We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
Nearby Hotels
$465
$362
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$788
$381
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$350
$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palazzo Stern(Venice)
$583
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$313
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection(Venice)(Great Value!)
$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Marin(Venice)(Great Value!)
$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$816
$790
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dona Palace(Venice)
$363
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,332)
Filter reviews
2,332 results
Traveler rating
1,496
712
91
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,496
712
91
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeople moverpiazzale romacruise terminaltrain stationbest western hotelshort walkbridge to crosspre cruisewater bussmall bridgeconvenient locationgrand canalyour luggagemarco polo airportexcellent hotelbreakfast was excellenteasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,124 - 1,129 of 2,332 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We changed hotels at the last minute to be directly in Venice and we were thrilled with our experience. A perfect location and everyone was SO accomodating and friendly. We were able to get into our rrom early (without requesting it prior to our arrival) and had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was lovely and our room was perfect (with a lovely bathroom). Everything was fantastic! I would recommend staying here to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOlimpia, Public Relations Manager at HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you very much Lisa!
We hope to see you again!
Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Let me start by saying that this hotel is in great location, has amazing staff and is highly recommended - unless one small problem this would definitely get five stars from me.

We were there for one night post-cruise and loved the central location (no need to take water taxi or vaporetto with heavy luggage as Aerobus to airport leaves directly from Piazzale Roma). There is one bridge to cross from P.le Roma but that's it - it doesn't get much easier than this anywhere in Venice.

And now the only downside: I travel with a person with congenital myotonia (muscular disease that makes moving difficult while not necessarily requiring any aids like cane, walker, etc) and the elevator was the most important point of choosing the hotel (there are dozens and dozens of recommended hotels and inns in Venice that do not have elevators as it's not that common in old buildings) and Olimpia's website states that elevator is available without any exceptions mentioned.

We booked online the cheapest "Basic" room and when we checked in we were told that it was in adjacent building with two flights of stairs to the room (actually an old apartment which was converted to three hotel rooms) and no elevator. They offered help with the bags without asking (another great example of their superb service) but still we had to climb the stairs every time coming from or going to the room.

So the absence of elevator to basic rooms is the only downside we could find, the room was clean and quite recently built or refurbished and had enough room for two of us. Air conditioning worked just fine and we truly enjoyed having Hotel Olimpia as our base for our one day expedition in Venice.

I would definitely go back but only after making sure that the room is accessible by elevator.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, book higher category room than "Basic", otherwise I highly recommend "Basic" room too.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntlAgentOfMystery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was the most wonderful experience that I have ever had at a hotel. The staff was beautiful and friendly and the accommodations were fantastic! Andrea at the front desk was the most wonderful person both inside and out and brightened my day every morning. We had never been to Venice before and had to ask directions often, they would get out a map and show us step by step where to go and it helped so much. Breakfast by the garden was superb and when it got busy the bellhop helped the waitress so no one ever waited for anything. We never had to wait more than one minute for anything at all. My friend and I wanted to sit outside and have a cocktail and asked Andrea since no one was at the bar and he said just one minute have a seat outside and literally in one minute someone was out to take our order for drinks. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel is right in the middle of Venice so you can walk 20 minutes to either side. We stayed here for two nights then moved to a quote "5" star hotel since our group was staying there and I have to say the service was better at Olimpia and we wished we hadn't moved!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOlimpia, Public Relations Manager at HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you Heather!
greetings from Andrea..
Thank you again for your review

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel has the WOW factor, the staff is OUTSTANDING, Adrea, front desk manager greeted us with a jovial "Bonjourno!" daily and ALL the staff was there to please. They were genuine, available and timely. The porter doubled to help the waitress in the breakfast room when needed with a smile, the cleaning personelle passed with cheer, the bar waiter may not be at the bar but if you wanted a drink he came in mere seconds. It was quaint, quiet but full of love. The rooms were clean, bright and beautiful. The breakfast was full but lovely. The area is about a 40 min walk to St. Mark square and this is a DELIGHT, it's not as crazy on this side, it's sweet and breathtaking. Not hustle and bustle. ALL of the front desk staff were delightful and ready to answer with a smile. They really enhanced the experience I would recommend to all, this is a true gem in Venice. Bonjourno!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SinglesCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOlimpia, Public Relations Manager at HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Buongiorno again!
Thank you so much for your review!
We are pleased you enjoyed your stayng at our hotel
Thank you!

The hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Booked this hotel with the idea of getting off our cruise ship and not rushing straight to the airport to get out of Venice. The hotel is a short stone's throw from the Piazzale Roma main bus (6 Euros to the airport by bus - 30 mins) station/vaporetto stops/cruise ship 'people mover' monorail, across one canal. I wasn't expecting that much as we'd booked a good rate months in advance. The hotel let us store luggage until check in and we had a room at the back (recommended) on the ground floor with a patio table in the beautiful, tranquil garden under a fig tree with birds singing. Flowers and a nice lawn for our little one to run on. Good wifi. Breakfast was included and was very nice indeed. The room itself (a small 'triple') was nothing to write home about - don't expect luxury - but it was fine for a night. The hotel kindly supplied a kettle, tea and ice when asked. I would recommend this place to anyone stopping over briefly in Venice for it's great location, serene garden, good brekky and excellent service in general. There's a couple of good cafes / restaurants around the back of the hotel away from the more touristy ones on the piazzale Roma (no cover charges etc)

Room Tip: We took room A2 at the back with verandah door out to the shared garden. Very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YokohamaGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews