We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Aquavenice B&B”
Review of Aquavenice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquavenice
Ranked #30 of 454 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay at Aquavenice B&B”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I decided to come in a day early to Venice before our cruise ship departed. For our first night we stayed at this great small gem of a B&B. Very reasonable rates, immaculately clean, great continental breakfast. I would be remiss if I did not praise Theresa (I may not have her name spelled right, so forgive me.) Conveniently located not far from the train station, it is near quite a few very good restaurants.

For those of you who would stay here, know that the B&B is accessed via a downstairs door at street level that has a small metal name plate along side of it. This can be hard to find at first. But do not let this deter you. We would definitely stay here again.

By the way, the coffee served to us that morning was the best we had in all of Venice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yourpalalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    22
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
67
147
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I echo what others have said about the very kind sisters who run this property. The Wi-Fi did not work when we first got there, but they immediately called someone in to fix it, and kept checking with us to make sure it was OK. The room was beautiful and much larger than I had expected. I also loved that it was close enough to the train station so that we did not have to tote our luggage on water taxi's or all over Venice as I saw others doing. Glad that I had read that you had to look closely for it, or you could miss it... but we found it easily, and were very happy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and was very impressed with the service and rooms. Breakfast is served in your room and is perfect start to the day. We were made to feel very welcome. Venice is very expensive and you will need a map!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyaffair2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a great bed and breakfast in the center of Venice. It is within walking distance of the train station. The room was spotless and quite large. Theresa greeted us upon arrival and was very welcoming. She loaned us a map of the city, provided recommendations on where to eat and provided directions to the laundromat as well as fun conversation. Breakfast was delivered promptly to our room at the requested time . We needed some extra time to check out and Theresa was very accommodating. We also had booked a triple room as it was the only thing showing available. Upon arrival, the modified the reservation which saved us about 50 euros. We really enjoyed Aquavenice and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We just loved staying here. The hospitality was superb! Sisters Maria and Theresa were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The B&B is right on Rio Terra S. Leonardo right in the heart of the "Ghetto" area. We loved it because it was a short walk to all the tourist attractions but felt more connected with the local residents of Venice in this area. The B&B is located above a restaurant in a restored 1700's home with lovely Venetian style decor. No elevator but the sisters carried our luggage up the stairs to our room and back down when it was time to leave. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with modern bath, AC, a refrig and WIFI. Breakfast (Continental style- croissants, rolls, cookies, coffee, tea and fresh squeezed OJ) was served in our room at the time we specified each morning. When you walk out the door there are fabulous fruit and veggie stands (meat and fish stands on Thursday and Friday) a great little grocery/sandwich/pastry shop (where I had the best and cheapest gelato I found in Venice), restaurants all around and lots of shops. It was only a block away from Guglio Vaparetto (water bus) stop which makes it easy to get anywhere and especially to and from the airport (use Alillaguna water bus to and from airport to Guglio stop) Don't miss exploring the Ghetto area...it is rich in history. Tour the old synagogues...well worth your time. We stayed four days and loved every minute. Maria was very proud to tell us that she and her husband were friends of Andrea Bocelli. Maria's husband is baritone opera singer Antonio Juvarra. We highly recommend this B&B if you are looking for the Venetian experience and not just the touristy experience. PS...somehow when booking we booked for three people when we were just two....the sisters went above and beyond to get that corrected with the booking company and had our room rate dropped to the price for 2 people!! Would stay here again..we felt like family..and will recommend it to all our friends.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side facing a brick courtyard with a busy bakery. It was fun to watch them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The Maria sisters were so lovely and welcoming. The BnB was well located away from the throngs of tourists in San Marco but close enough to walk to the main tourist sights. The rooms were clean, well decorated and air conditioned. Breakfast was amazing and served in the room. Great coffee. Wifi was patchy but still avalible and fast.

All in all a great stay and highly recommended!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Magicbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, Nederland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here for three nights with our kids. The B&B is located on one of the main transfers from the train station to the centre. It is situated on the first floor above a restaurant. What struck us most was the very kind welcome we git from the owners, two sisters, both named Maria. They opened the B&B two years ago and put a lot of effort in making their guests feel at home.The rooms are richly decorated with Venetian paintings and Murano glass chandeliers. The beds are OK. Every afternoon when we came back all the beds had been done and the room looked as if we had just arrived. Breakfast is served in the room and was excellent with rolls, croissants, toast and jam. Coffee was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Filu
Hotel Filu
#23 of 454 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Cannaregio
Rosso Charm
Rosso Charm
#120 of 454 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#17 of 454 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
La Palazzina Veneziana
La Palazzina Veneziana
#54 of 454 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Cannaregio
Bed and Breakfast Antico Portego
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#16 of 454 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquavenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquavenice

Property: Aquavenice
Address: Rio Tera' S. Leonardo, 1371 | Cannaregio, 32400 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 454 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquavenice bed and breakfast lies in an historic 18th-century dwelling, completely renovated and boasting every modern convenience for your needs. All rooms are furnished in classic Venetian style, with the original, characteristic Venetian floors, and are equipped with up-to-date facilities, such as a private bath-room, a television, and WiFi internet access. Aquavenice is situated in a splendid location in the center of Venice, just a little more than 5 minutes from the train station.Il bed and breakfast Aquavenice sorge in un'antica dimora del Settecento, completamente restaurata e dotata di ogni comfort. Tutte le camere sono arredate nel classico stile veneziano, hanno pavimenti e dispongono dei piu' moderni servizi, come il bagno privato, la televisione, e il collegamento internet WiFi gratuito. Aquavenice e' situato in una splendida posizione nel centro di Venezia, a distanza di poco piu' di cinque minuti dalla stazione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aquavenice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing