We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and homely”
Review of Aquavenice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquavenice
Ranked #32 of 469 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Welcoming and homely”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The Maria sisters were so lovely and welcoming. The BnB was well located away from the throngs of tourists in San Marco but close enough to walk to the main tourist sights. The rooms were clean, well decorated and air conditioned. Breakfast was amazing and served in the room. Great coffee. Wifi was patchy but still avalible and fast.

All in all a great stay and highly recommended!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Magicbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    22
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
67
146
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middelburg, Nederland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here for three nights with our kids. The B&B is located on one of the main transfers from the train station to the centre. It is situated on the first floor above a restaurant. What struck us most was the very kind welcome we git from the owners, two sisters, both named Maria. They opened the B&B two years ago and put a lot of effort in making their guests feel at home.The rooms are richly decorated with Venetian paintings and Murano glass chandeliers. The beds are OK. Every afternoon when we came back all the beds had been done and the room looked as if we had just arrived. Breakfast is served in the room and was excellent with rolls, croissants, toast and jam. Coffee was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wow! Amazing little B&B run by Maria and Maria, sisters. Treat their guests like family. Breakfast delivered to your room at time convenient to you. Very comfortable rooms which are spacious. The sisters went out of their way to help us during our stay in Venice. We will definitely be back to Venice and stay at the B&B Aquavenice, you should too!!!! Miss it already.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Sox Nation
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

For two nights in Venice between Dublin and a longer stay for school in Verona, we wanted a comfortable lodging with easy access to airport and rail. We reserved ahead; arrangements were trouble-free, and the place is easy to find. (Step out of the station, turn left, follow the big street over one bridge, and then, just past the fruit and vegetable vendors, look for the 1371 on the left. (It's opposite da Gigio, a small restaurant with a visible sign on a green awning.) Our room was large, warm in this late spring, with a super comfortable bed and a generous shower. Our hostesses served our generous breakfast in our room: corneta with mermelata, rolls, biscuits, and a cappuccino. (The first morning I requested a second, the next they arrived together.) Our hostesses tolerated our nascent Italian, but speak English. Good value for Venice; recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ulyssses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This lovely B&B is located in the Canareggio area of Venice where you will find fish markets close by and a vegetable market out your front door. Our spacious room (we had both a Queen and a single bed) had a newly renovated and tiled bathroom with a shower that was large by Italy standards and which worked great. The bed was very comfortable. Our room overlooked a courtyard, so was quiet and with heavy shutters absolutely dark allowing us to sleep late in the morning. We were served breakfast in the room (the fresh OJ was fantastic!), and our hosts could not be more lovely. This is also a great area for less expensive meals where you will find the locals eat. We are not new to Venice and had stayed at a favorite hotel in Dorsoduro, but it was booked and twice as expensive. We will come back here again instead even though the walk into the center is further.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiamoPronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loures, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Enjoyable B&B: very clean room, good size (room and toilet), nice breakfast (coffee, milk, chocolate, bread and croissant, toasts and cookies, fresh orange juice) served in room and perfect location. The hosts (two sisters) were truly nice. The B&B is very close either to S.Marcuola vaporetto station or to Guglie station, has shops and restaurants in the street and a MacDonalds and a big supermarket nearby – close to Ca d’Oro vaporetto station and easily accessible on foot. The location is perfect either to visit the city centre or to visit the islands (Murano, Burano or Torcello). Venice is a small city which you may easily visit on foot, although I advise you to buy a vaporetto card. At the airport you may buy the combined pass from ACTV (bus from and to the airport, from and till Piazzale Roma, and vaporetto 3 or 7 days pass). The combined card with bus from and to the airport plus vaporetto for 7 days costs 58 euros (you may use it to go to the islands). Aquavenice B&B is definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takamatsu, Japan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a small family-run business located quite conveniently in Venice. While you do need to catch the water taxi (or walk a lot) to reach key tourist locations, the accommodation is nicely placed, and the service is excellent. Our room was quite lovely and we enjoyed the breakfast. I intend to stay again when I return to Venice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneCoughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Filu
Hotel Filu
#24 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Cannaregio
Rosso Charm
Rosso Charm
#109 of 469 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#18 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
La Palazzina Veneziana
La Palazzina Veneziana
#61 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Cannaregio
Bed and Breakfast Antico Portego
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#17 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquavenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquavenice

Property: Aquavenice
Address: Rio Tera' S. Leonardo, 1371 | Cannaregio, 32400 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 469 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquavenice bed and breakfast lies in an historic 18th-century dwelling, completely renovated and boasting every modern convenience for your needs. All rooms are furnished in classic Venetian style, with the original, characteristic Venetian floors, and are equipped with up-to-date facilities, such as a private bath-room, a television, and WiFi internet access. Aquavenice is situated in a splendid location in the center of Venice, just a little more than 5 minutes from the train station.Il bed and breakfast Aquavenice sorge in un'antica dimora del Settecento, completamente restaurata e dotata di ogni comfort. Tutte le camere sono arredate nel classico stile veneziano, hanno pavimenti e dispongono dei piu' moderni servizi, come il bagno privato, la televisione, e il collegamento internet WiFi gratuito. Aquavenice e' situato in una splendida posizione nel centro di Venezia, a distanza di poco piu' di cinque minuti dalla stazione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aquavenice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing