We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous”
Review of Majer

Majer
Ranked #8 of 27 Bakeries in Venice
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Description: MAJER Venice, a single production in a single brand to a new concept: breakfast and coffee breaks, snack-appetizing, mini-lunch of local cuisine, with bakery products of the highest bakery and pastry, ice cream and wine, not to mention the quality and freshness of its products. A place open forever, where you can sample genuine and simple Italian dishes. A different way to eat and drink, available daily in many outlets of one of the most beautiful and famous in the world. Immersed in the striking colors of Venice, you will rediscover those relaxing moments, enjoying and tasting notes of ancient tradition. The handicrafts of: Ice cream, coffee, cappuccino and brioche, pastry, cakes, ice cream and chocolate, the ancient bakery products: cakes, plum-cake, Panettone, Pandoro, doves, pancakes and galani; product snack: pretzels, canapés, sandwiches, pizzas, sandwiches, sandwiches, burgers, stuffed arancini, quiches, savory strudel, savory crepes, quicke, of fine Italian wines and beverages. In the kitchen of the most classic and delicious starters and main courses: onighiri, obento, rice balls stuffed with rice and ham, lasagna with meat sauce, pasta with tuna, Mediterranean pasta, rice salads, seasonal salads, and products offered daily throughout the their freshness and genuineness in its stores scattered in the lagoon city. Guarantee of a brand Majer ... that refined taste daily since 1924!
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We recently visited Majer in Venice by the ghetto area...it was fabulous. Clean, delicious food, ice cold prosecco, the chap behind the counter was working very hard and was friendly and efficient. Wish they would bring Majer over to England? Well worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TUBBSONTOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbnm, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Majer, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

We are honored for his wonderful review, which has already been shared with all the staff Majer thanking you. We are very pleased to know that you have found good. The fact of bringing Majer in your beautiful country that England would be for us a large dream. Meanwhile, dreams aside, a "wonderful" thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 407 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great locations around city, clean, bathrooms clean and well lit, staff pleasant, seating without paying for the privilege, comfortable to enjoy a light meal or a hot chocolate and pastry. Variety of choices for breakfast, lunch, snack or evening aperitif.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank vagabondfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbnm, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Majer, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Gentilissimo utente di Tripadvisor, la ringraziamo vivamente per la sua recensione e siamo felici che si sia trovato bene da Majer. La aspettiamo per un caffè da consumare insieme. (alla prossima vacanza ...). A presto!
Dear Tripadvisor user, thank you very much for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed staying with Majer. We are waiting for coffee to be consumed together. (the next holiday ...). See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Happened to find Majer while roaming around in Venice. Food and drinks are priced quite reasonably at the same time the dinning section is modern with welcoming atmosphere. Staff were friendly although one needs to speak Italian but can get by easily by pointing at what you want.

We had a light lunch. My partner ordered rice with spinach and I ordered vegetarian arancini. Wine was 2.5 Euro per glass. Selection of food is for light meal so it is great place to have some nibbles. Those who like Japanese food, they also offer rice ball.

Friendly to travelers and whose wallets!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Normadroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbnm, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Majer, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear user would like to thank all the staff Majer. Soon we will improve our staff in spoken English. The look in his next trip to Venice, and in a few months watching the opening of our online store. See you soon;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had a walk and found this place by chance, it's a bit out of the way but cost us a fraction of the price we paid for lunch the day before, very fresh food and good coffee. 9 euros for two butties and two coffee's. Well worth the walk.

1  Thank Jenjewdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbnm, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Majer, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Too much, far too generous, consider us a "lovely little gem"! Thank you so much for the vs review and we are glad that you enjoyed our products. Hoping to see you again, we look forward to sip with a good drink, a drink Majer course! So many beautiful things ... (Majer staff Venice)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Excellent espresso and very nice cannolis. Clean, nice and very well presented. Seems like good value, just would be nice to be able to use a WC.

Thank KG059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Majer also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Majer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing