We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Elegant apartment in a central district of Venice”

Review of Michiel

Michiel apartment Truly Venetian living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Michiel apartment Truly Venetian living room
classic style and very comfortable sitting room with view the view on the Campo from the living room is charming
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Michiel apartment Truly Venetian living room
classic style and very comfortable sitting room with view
the view on the Campo from the living room is charming
the Michiel is equipped with satellite TV, DVD player, Hi-Fi sound system
gather up your loved ones around the cozy Michiel living room
there is a sophisticated ambiance rich in history and culture
authentic antique furniture
plenty of antique wood, paintings and interior details
nice wooden beamed ceilings and natural parquet flooring confer warmth
history and prestige emerge from each detail of the Michiel apartment
from the living room to the kitchen
spacious and well equipped kitchen, perfect for family dining...
spacious and well equipped kitchen, perfect for family dining...
...or for delicious Italian breakfast!
there is everything you need to cook a great meal
the master bedroom is elegant and spacious
precious fabrics, antique furniture, sober colors...
view from the master bedroom on the small and quiet square
precious fabrics, classic furniture, sober colors...
with plenty of closet space
brand new luxury bathroom with large shower cabin
brand new luxury bathroom
charming twin bedroom
charming twin bedroom
the third bedroom is found opposite to the kitchen
third bedroom with en-suite bathroom, that can be used as double or twin
detail of the third bedroom
en-suite bathroom with shower
the typical Venetian entrance hall a the ground floor
detail of the entrance hall a the ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
GailnGary
Kenmare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Elegant apartment in a central district of Venice”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed in this apartment with my three girlfriends and it was quiet, spotless, comfortable and beautifully furnished with a very well equipped kitchen should you desire to cook (which we didn't!). The sitting room was very comfortable and spacious enough for all of us to relax with a pre-dinner drink or to relax and have a chat after an evening out.

The location was perfect - only a 5 minute walk to the Ca D'Oro vaporetto stop with plenty of shops and restaurants along the way, including a lovely shop that sold very good gelato. Actually, I've never tasted gelato that wasn't good! There is a supermarket literally 2 minutes away from the apartment so buying fruit and bread etc. for breakfast was easy.

We all enjoyed our stay here and it was a real bonus to be in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle surrounding San Marco but nonetheless, very easy to get around being so close to Ca D'Oro. We had a late afternoon flight home and we were able to leave our suitcases in the apartment after the normal checkout time which was very much appreciated. I would certainly recommend this lovely apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdanilek
Chicago's North Shore, Illinois
2 reviews
“Fantastic location and beautifully appointed apartment”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you truly want to enjoy Venice, get away from the tourist areas!! The apartment Michiel is the perfect place to stay to do just that. It is in a quiet piazza yet close enough to everything you need to see and do in Venice. We stayed for 4 nights with my extended family. Some of the group had been to Venice before and never liked it. But this location changed their minds completely. We were able to wonder streets by ourselves and truly get a feel for what Venice is all about. The apartment is a wonderful respite after a long day of walking. Fully appointed with all the amenities. My only complaint would have been that some of the basics were depleted when we arrived - coffee, toilet paper, soap. But there was a large grocery store close by. And Thomas (the building manager) gave us a few euros to buy some of the things that were forgotten.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjm212
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great apartment, great location in residential square minutes from action”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the apartment was lovely, exactly like the pictures. we were comfortable and appreciated both the old charm and the new renovations. just perfect. would highly recommend. great experience overall. we spent 6 nights and it really felt like a home away from home. it's a little out of the way and we were proud by our ability to navigate the streets/alleys to find our way home. truly-venice was a great company to deal with - very responsive. having a/c throughout made a big difference - if traveling in summer, it's something I would encourage you seek.

only minor issues - and this is based on staying at other apartment rentals around the workd:
1) apartment should come with some additional supplies - like trash bags, tissues and dishwashing liquid- to make the stay easier. greeter's attitude was that if the previous user didn't buy and leave, it's up to us to purchase.
2) in our opinion, the local greeter was just phoning it in. clearly not the career he had hoped for. if he doesn't want to assist with luggage, for example, he should bring along a porter. truly-venice really encourages you to hire a private taxi, which is a nice option and get you 75% there effortlessly - luggage handlers help at train station and getting on the boat .... getting off the boat and up the flight of stairs to the apartment is on you. For some this would be a non-issue, but when traveling for a longer period and with 3 kids, some additional support would have been appreciated - and the able-bodied greeter would seem like a good candidate.
3) if they really wanted to make it an A+ experience, they should include some food staples to make the first day easier - some milk, OJ, maybe a loaf of bread and some fruit. (there was coffee and sugar). 15 euros of supplies would make a huge difference....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment and location
Liked least: lack of some basic supplies
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jairving
Fairfax, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spacious home, near everything.”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I spent one week here with my two adult daughters. We each had our own bedroom, one with bath the other two with a shared bath in the hall. There is a well equipped kitchen. We had our morning coffee and breakfast in every day. Had dinner in several nights as well. It was lovely to have a quiet respite during our active touring. The living room is comfortable offering a pleasant gathering place at the end of a busy day. We found the neighborhood very convenient and a short walk to all the major sites. Our local host met us on arrival and gave us an orientation which included grocers nearby and highlighted map of Venice. I highly recommend this apartment for a group wanting comfort and privacy with ample room to gather for meals or just sharing the events of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and proximity to major sites.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Venice experience”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this apartment on line from Truly Venice and everything was exactly as described - if not better. The apartment was in a quiet square but just two minutes from one of the main streets, and just a 15 minute walk to St Marks. Also very close to where the boat goes to the other main islands in the lagoon.

The apartment was really lovely - old style Venetian and with lovely furniture and fittings including some really nice and quite old oil paintings (look out for the dinosaurs in the nativity scene)

Service was great including being collected from where the boat left us, and a short introduction and a map with recommended local restaurants, shops etc which really were good. The one time we did need some help (when the internet stopped working following a power cut) it came within an hour.

And to really seal this recommendation the weather was great!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bntzmimi
Lincoln, CA
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A wonder place to stay, Clean, Modern with character and close to all”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay at Michiel. It is about a 5 minute walk to the Rialto and not far from St. Mark's square once you can navigate the very confusing walkways of Venice. The apartment was spacious and quiet. It had the modern conveniences and updates with still the feel of Old World. Beautiful dark wood and big wooden window shutters. The windows looked out into a courtyard. Daniela the Manager of Truly Venice arranged Great tours for us. We absolutely loved the Venice walking tour. We would highly recommend that! Daniela was helpful with our stay in Venice. I would completely endorse Truly Venice for your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the apartment and location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing