We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal place to stay!”
Review of Venice-BB-Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Venice-BB-Venezia
Ranked #6 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Venice-BB-Venezia is such an awesome place to stay. My girlfriend and I booked two nights there and I wish I would have booked more! Allessandro is a great host and made sure we were comfortable immediately. He even planned a day out for us right away after making us some great Italian coffee. The location is fantastic, the ambiance is wonderful and the whole place is just very easy to fall in love with! Breakfast was prepared for us each morning and fresh bread was purchased literally five minutes before we ate. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Venice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 338 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay with Allessandro and his georgeous dog Gina. My room was freshly painted and decorated with style, with a large window that opens and a great mirror and vanity. The shared bathroom was always spotless and cleaned regularly.

This is a great B&B to stay in if you're arriving in Venice by train. It's just a short walk from the station and very easy to find. This can't be said for a lot of places in Venice. If you have a heavy suitcase like I did, you'll be very happy you chose this place to stay.

Allessandro was very kind and spoke good English (and he's always trying to improve!) which was great because I don't speak any Italian. He even treated me to a nice home cooked pasta meal, which was lovely!

I highly recommend staying at this B&B!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyKatD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My girlfriend and I booked 2 nights at Venice BB Venezia. We felt at home as soon as we passed the door. Location is great : bus station (10 min walk) or boat (2 min walk) to go to airport. Alessandro was very friendly and always there to give us good advices. His BB is clean, quiet and cosy. I would highly recommend! Thank you Alessandro. Serge and Stéphanie

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Venice-BB-Venezia is a lovely little place! Alessandro and Gina (dog) are excellent hosts. Alessandro goes out of his way to help out and recommend places etc. He doesn't disturb and was also nice enough to get us checked in before established check in time. He bought fresh bread and prepared breakfast for us every morning, when we felt like waking up (we are lazy heads). The location is excellent. Doesn't take a long time to find if you follow the instructions. And close to San Marco as well, but in a quiet place. Everything is within walking distance. You'll have to smoke outside so that sucked a bit for me, but I can't complain much really. The apartment was really clean and has really nice interiors, very warm. I highly recommend this lovely little place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

By far this was one of the best places we stayed during our 3 week vacation. Easy to find, clean, cozy and very friendly owner (Alessandro)! Upon our arrival we were greeted with snacks and drinks and were given some local sight seeing recommendations. If you want to fully experience Venice we recommend going on a gondola ride. Alesandro recommended a Gondolier in the Jewish Ghetto named Kuba. He was a great tour guide and it was worth every penny!! Very authentic stay at a Venetian B&B!

Thank you Alessandro!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The B&B is located a few minutes walk from the central train station and a few minutes to the water bus stop. Go downstairs and you'll in the middle of eating places, a morning market and other shops. My room was really spacious, comfortable and very clean! Alessandro is such a good host: helpful, considerate and genuine. Free wifi too! The place is good value for money.

Room Tip: ask for the room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roamingfree2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We were extremely pleased with our decision to stay at Venice-BB-Venezia! From the moment we arrived, Alessandro was an incredible host!! He waited on us hand and foot and made us feel right at home our entire stay. He had a glass of wine ready for us when we arrived, breakfast and coffee ready each morning and even offered us to have dinner with him and his friends! He was also a great source of recommendations around the city that we were so pleased he gave us, as we enjoyed each and every one. (Our favorite: La Columbina restaurant - amaaazing!!)

The B&B is in a great area and extremely close to the Santa Lucia train station. The room was a great size, clean and comfortable. It has a shared bathroom, however, we never once had to share it with anyone during our stay! It is also clean and a decent size.

We would definitely recommend this B&B if you're coming to Venice, and we are looking forward to staying here on our next trip to Venezia! E 'stato magnifico!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#16 of 479 in Venice
786 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#7 of 479 in Venice
1,126 reviews
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#4 of 479 in Venice
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
3749 Ponte Chiodo
3749 Ponte Chiodo
#30 of 479 in Venice
471 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca dei Polo
Ca dei Polo
#15 of 479 in Venice
599 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Corte Antica
Residenza Corte Antica
#1 of 479 in Venice
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice-BB-Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice-BB-Venezia

Address: Cannaregio, 1333/c, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $81 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venice-BB-Venezia is a small and comfortable b&b located on the second floor of a historic 15th century building in the very center of Venice, where you will experience an authentic Venetian lifestyle in the true spirit of bed and breakfast. Nestled in a quiet garden, Venice-BB-Venezia is located in the Cannaregio sestiere, between the Ponte delle Guglie (Spires Bridge), the famous Casino and the Ghetto vecchio (old Jewish Ghetto), a short walk to Ponte di Rialto (Rialto Bridge) and Piazza San Marco (St. Mark's Square), and in close proximity to a colourful green market. We can be easily reached from Venice's main arrival terminal: train station (Santa Lucia), bus station (Piazzale Roma) or car parking (Tronchetto), both being just a few minutes away. From the main airport (Marco Polo) you can reach us very easily by waterbus or bus. Alessandro & Gina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Venice-BB-Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing