We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Bailo di Venezia
Nearby Hotels
$289
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$524
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$391
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$187
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$198
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$809
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
182
37
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
37
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing apartmentwater taxidouble bedroommain bathroomcoffee podsa small grocery storegreat locationpre arrivalminutes walk to san marcorialto bridgedefinitely stay here againperfect stayquiet arearecommend staying hereshort walkcity breakwater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 226 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Pros: Everything was great at Al Bailo Di Venezia. Room was spacious and clean. Staff (Veronica and Guido) were very kind and helpful. Location was excellent, as it was an easy walk to the center of town, yet on a tranquil street with nice little restaurants.

Con: WiFi signal was very poor. It is such a nice place, if WiFi were working properly, it would have a AAA rating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juxie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I just need to say that all of the review from this hotel are completely true! It is an amazing place to stay in Venice! We are a family of 4 and we booked for 2 nights. We were very impressed with the hotel. Very clean, lots of space, modern, elegant. We had the 104 suite, it came with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living area and a full kitchen even with a nespresso machine!
It is very close to the Piazza San Marco and it is great located in a nice quiet area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a great apartment hotel very easy to reach by vaporetto from the San Zaccariah station. We were three "older" people traveling and we were perfectly able to walk to the place, only one small bridge to cross. It is away from the main hustle in Venice, and close to a major supermarket and an awesome little pizza place. We surely enjoyed out kitchen and having breakfast and dinner - although we did go to Lido. Very comfortable, highly recommend the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomad7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This all-suite B & B was pretty much ideal for my group of 5 women. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment. The young woman whom checked us in was extremely helpful. Check out was equally as smooth. The apartment was tidy. We were able to comfortably walk to and from all the sites.

I would not hesitate recommending this B & B to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cianadoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We were a family of four looking for an apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a dining/living area. An apartment in this building fulfilled these needs perfectly.

The apartment (No 104) was very well appointed. The ensuite was very small and cosy, the shower very small however the main bathroom was much bigger and the shower at least double the size of the ensuite shower. It had a balcony overlooking the canal, which was nice.

The staff were all lovely and very helpful. If we needed anything we just had to ask. The reception area was open until about 3pm each afternoon.

The apartment was an easy walk to San Marco Piazza and the Rialto Bridge. It was also in a quieter, less touristy area with many restaurants that were more reasonably priced that the main tourist precinct.

The only downside was the noise within the building. If you had neighbours next to or above you who talked loudly, you could hear them very clearly. Also you could hear them coming and going up the stairs and the opening and closing of doors. Not good if these neighbours arrive at midnight and take some time to settle down. Not something that management could really do anything about, but a possible detraction to a peaceful stay nonetheless.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Michelle323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews