We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accommodation in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Al Bailo di Venezia
Ranked #50 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We (family of 4)stayed here in July this year. I have to say this is the best apart/hotel we stayed at compared to all hotels from our 4 week trip. The room was very luxurious, the location is fabulous right next to the canal where you can be dropped off from the water taxi. We walked everywhere from our hotel. Everywhere is within 10-15 minutes walk. A few criticisms we have are the slow internet and the bathroom even though very nice there was no room to put your toiletries. We had to use the stove and found out that our apartment was the only one without the exhaust fan. So we had quite a strong cooking smell for a while. I would still rate this apart/hotel 5 star nevertheless.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank janethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 218 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

My only regret staying here is that it wasn't longer........ What a magical hotel in a magical place. My family two adults and 2 children stayed here in July. The room we had was huge and perfect, probably one of the best hotel rooms that I have ever stayed in. If you are going to Venice, and want a beautiful apartment, do yourself a favour and stay here.
Checkin was a breeze and staff were wonderful and helpful. I will be coming back to stay here definitely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jodieandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Guido and Victoria are great. They provide great recommendations on where to eat, what to do. The front desk is only manned from 10 to 3pm, but if you arrive after hours they provide all you need to get in your mini Palace. The rooms are huge, bathroom is world class. See pictures on their website:
http://www.albailodivenezia.it/description.htm

We liked that we could take a water taxi from the Airport right to the hotel. 110E.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripKenSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have stayed for a weekend in July, family with 18 and 16 year old. What an excellent choice Bailo turned out! We had an roomy, extremely well finished, air conditioned apartment with huge double bedroom, one single bed in small room reached by few steps and a sofa bed made up in the kitchen/dining area. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Two bathrooms with showers and loos were a huge plus for a family with teenagers. Toiletries were also provided.
The apartment was spotlessly clean. Top quality cleanliness. If that is important to you, choose Bailo. The kitchen was well equipped for our needs, with the addition of an espresso maker with the coffe provided, what a nice touch, sachets of vinaigrette, which is a genius addition, how many times have I bought and left behind bottles of oil and vineyard in holidays... as well as jams and tea. It is small things like this that make a huge difference. For everything else there is a supermarket across the bridge, 3 minutes walk.
We had very clear instructions prior to arrival from Guido, about how to get to the appartment from the airport. If you want to splash out, taxi is a great way to arrive in style, otherwise the appartment is is one bridge and about six streets from the waterbus stops on the main canal. We loved the location, very quiet, short distance from San Marco. We felt safe as well, unlike in many other cities. The girl at the receptions desk, sorry I forgot your name, was very helpful during the day too.
If you want a view from your apartment, ask Guido, as some apartments must overlook the canal, ours was on the back of the building, but frankly that did not matter to us at all.
Wifi available, it does drop out, so you have to log in frequently but again, that was not something that bothered us.
If we ever go back to Venice, we will certainly stay at Al Bailo again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigfatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

What a beautiful home away from home. We stayed for three nights with our daughters aged 11 and 8. The apartment was impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. We had an extremely comfy queen size bed and an ensuite. The girls slept on the two single sofa beds in the lounge which were also very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with dishwasher, microwave and plenty of coffee, sugar, toast, jam and Nutella. There was a large bathroom which was also well equipped with a hair dryer and lovely complimentary toiletries.

The apartments are located in a quiet area but still plenty of tourists around so you feel very safe wandering around. The police station is two doors away. We made good use of the supermarket that was about a 2 min walk away. There were quite a few restaurants in the same street about 300 metres away.

The staff are wonderful! Nothing is too much trouble for them! We would definitely recommend Al Bailo to anyone!

We loved every minute of our stay in Venice and most of this is due to where we stayed.

Room Tip: We had apartment 101 the very first apartment on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Embreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed 5 nights. Lovely apartment in a nice quiet location but close to everything. Really made our stay - felt like we were 'living' in Venice, rather than just visiting. Highly recommend. I understand hotel rooms in Venice can be very small, as well as expensive. We had ample space, with an apartment spread across 2 floors and overlooking the canal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildchick007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, it was huge and spotlessly clean! All facilities are in place with a neatly decorated room, friendly manager at the reception and also easily accessible to key sights :) Venice was beautiful but not without a great stay at this place!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seven20three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Alla Vite Dorata
Alla Vite Dorata
#32 of 479 in Venice
306 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Rielo
Ca' Rielo
#87 of 479 in Venice
72 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Filu
Hotel Filu
#18 of 479 in Venice
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Corte Nova
Corte Nova
#73 of 479 in Venice
242 reviews
Cannaregio
Aquavenice
Aquavenice
#31 of 479 in Venice
297 reviews
Cannaregio
Bed and Breakfast Antico Portego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Bailo di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Bailo di Venezia

Address: Fondamenta San Lorenzo 5056, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $144 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Bailo di Venezia 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Al Bailo di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing