We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Bailo di Venezia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Madoneta(Venice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ca' Priuli(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
178
37
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
37
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing apartmentwater taxidouble bedroommain bathroomcoffee podsa small grocery storegreat locationpre arrivalminutes walk to san marcorialto bridgedefinitely stay here againperfect stayquiet arearecommend staying hereshort walkcity breakwater pressure
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 222 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Absolutely loved our stay here. :) We caught the public water us from the airport to San Zaccaria and walked to the apartments in maybe 10min using the map emailed to us by the manager. If you are worried about arriving late, don't be. The manager is wonderful and left us a private entry code and our keys upon arrival. The apartment itself is a great large size which was unexpected, Has a comfortable bed, and has its own cooking facilities which is wonderful as it can help save some money in an otherwise expensive city. There is a supermarket literally 2min walk away where you can get most things you need. It's a short walk maybe 10min fom St Marks so if you prefer to be in the midst of the tourist hub, you may want to be closer to St Marks. We loved the quieter side of this apartment though, and the manager Guido is great and so helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenaki101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our family of 4 including two teenagers (age 13 and 15) stayed in their family apartment with two bedrooms (one with King and the other twin beds) and two full bathrooms and we loved this apartment! The apartment was beautiful and very functional. We felt like we were in a luxury hotel (but there's no daily house cleaning). Unlike other apartments, there was someone at the reception (Guido) most of the time who could offer dinner suggestions and other recommendations. Reception doesn't stay open very late (only to 4pm) though but they had clear directions on how to get to the apartment and left a code and keys to get in so there were no issues. The location was not too far from St Mark's Square but far enough away to out of the main traffic in Venice that it did not feel busy. My husband and I enjoyed cappuccino and croissants every morning just around the corner at a local place and there were many lovely shops close by and an amaziing place for gelato. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance. There's nothing more I can except I would definitely recommend this apartment and would no stay anywhere else next time we're in Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulyCanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Lovely apartment with a great location, close to St Marks and The Rialto bridge but a bit of the beaten track that it is quiet.
Guido was very nice and helpful. Would recommend especialy for a family.,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

i would definitely recommend this apartment. We were four girls;Two stayed in the master bedroom with a king bed (own bathroom) and the other two stayed in the living area (two comfortable single beds). there's a safe, and a complete kitchen with a dishwasher. it's a very spacious apartment and super clean, i would also try to get the ground apartment overlooking the water next to the reception desk. we use to open the big window and literally talk to the people outside.
The real Gem of this place is the manager Guido.. the friendliest most helpful guy out there. He has a ton of recommendations to spend a few minutes with him to come up with a plan. The apartment is in a quite area yet very very close to all the action. So you get the best of the two worlds. the walk to the square is only 10 minutes. and there are a couple of restaurants on the same street a couple of minutes away and a coffeehouse where you can get water, coffee on the go. one thing i didn't like was that the apartment didn't have an iron or an iron board. so get a small iron with you. Although i did see a small shop next to the apartment that sold mini irons.
The breakfast included is more of a snack really. (spacial toast packets or toasted biscuits with Nutella and jam).
you honestly don't need a taxi to get there but it is definitely worth it if you don't have the patience or time to get lost... prepare to get lost a lot in Venice but that's half the fun. if you get off at saint Zaccaria station. you will find a small underway (like a tunnel) across from the station between a corner restaurant and a gift shop (it's very small so pay attention)... then you'll be in an open courtyard.. you will have to turn left, then turn right at the coffee shop on the corner. continue straight and enjoy the small shops on the left and right until you reach the last bridge, where you'll have to turn left. (next to the coffee shop i mentioned). continue straight and it'll be the building next to the police station almost to the end of the street across from another white bridge. to sum up, if you are looking for a hotel experience with a lobby and breakfast area.. this is not the place, but if you are looking for a clean, roomy place to sleep and hangout together with a local feel this is the right place. P.S the outlets are the 3 round pin ones like this (http://selectitaly.com/images/travel-guide/italy-plug-adapter.png) but the two round pins also work. Also, one recommendation is to bring with you a non disposable coffee cup like this (http://gogreentravelgreen.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/notapapercup.jpg). most of the coffee shops don't have to go cups and the portions are really small. i loved grabbing a coffee and a pastry and enjoying my breakfast on one of the bridges or on the water.

Room Tip: 101 the ground floor. next to the reception.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nawwarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very nice apartments which are well furnished, including a dishwasher. The air conditioning is very powerful and provided great respite from the searing heat of Venice in July. In a perfect world we would have had a balcony when actually we had no view but this didn't concern us unduly.

Location is perfect. Peaceful area for a great nights sleep yet only a couple of minutes from the throng.

Jams, biscuits etc were very welcome and, yes, Guido is a cool guy.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews