We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Bailo di Venezia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Madoneta(Venice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ca' Priuli(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
178
37
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
37
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing apartmentwater taxidouble bedroommain bathroomcoffee podsa small grocery storegreat locationpre arrivalminutes walk to san marcorialto bridgedefinitely stay here againperfect stayquiet arearecommend staying hereshort walkcity breakwater pressure
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 222 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had a lovely holiday and cannot fault the quality of the apartment (all beautifully modern) or the helpfulness of Guido the manager, however were disappointed that apartment 103 is described as a one bedroomed apartment but has no separate bedroom, however the room is very spacious for two people and we had a bathroom each! The supermarket is a 5 minute walk away and you can get a Vaporetto ticket lasting 3 days for around £30 each - the best idea we had, as you can visit Murano, Burano and travel up the Grand Canal all with the waterbus ticket.One warning don't rely on the waterbus to get you to the hotel. You need a water taxi (110 euros each way from Marco Polo airport) to arrive right outside the hotel.(No roads) If you get the waterbus it is hard to negotiate the back streets and stepped bridges with cases and you can get lost easily. Nearest stop is San Zaccharia.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room overlooking the canal and check if it has a separate bedroom if described as such.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely glad we picked Al Bailo. We travelled as a group of four and managed to find the apartment despite arriving at 9pm. Reception was closed but everything was prepared for our arrival. We stepped into a beautiful clean apartment with modern spacious bathrooms. Bed rooms were clean and beautifully decorated, we were extremely pleased with the two bedrooms as we were expecting a sofa bed and a one bedroom apartment.
Location is great, close to everything but away from crowds. Supermarket was near by and kitchen was ample enough to make our own breakfasts. Guido (manager/owner) was extremely helpful and accomodating. The stay here has made Venice one of my favorite cities!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Koolkukumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This was a wonderful surprise, to be honest I didn't believe the pictures on their website, but I just hope to be half of what they offered. In my experience hotels, holiday flats are always dissapointing, but this place was new, clean, really clean, elegant and screaming 'Welcome', the only bad thing is that they didn't tell us the one double bedroom apartment for 4 people would have two single beds, instead of a double sofabed, that was misleading, so if you want a room for 2 couples make sure to clarify it with them beforehand. Guido, the receptionist, was great and extremily helpful, and although he lend us the laptop to do online check in with BA, I wish they had a computer for the guests available 24 hrs, many hotels offer that nowadays for free.

Room Tip: We stay at the back and we didn't have a view, it had windows, but we could only see walls, but it didn't matter, the place it's been done to such a standard that compesates the lack of a view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovetravel43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Awesome hotel, very comfortable,cosy, clean, friendly,great quality and with a pure venetian view.
I hope for a breakfast bouffet in the future.
A must place for families, because it's near the heart of Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Everything was great, Guido was extremely helpful. The apartment was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Thanks a million for a great stay in Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews