We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream I can trust” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grom Gelato

Grom Gelato
Ranked #14 of 79 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
221 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Ice Cream I can trust”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

there are many ice cream shops pretending their ice cream is artisan, home-made, bio, without colouring, perservative, etc... we all know not all actually respect their commitment for the sake of cash.
GROM seems to claim all good things in a so clear and loud way that I beleive them.
in addition their ice cream are so gooooood !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djchrisblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    136
    44
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Some of the best gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Not my favorite gelato, but definitely a top contender. Interesting and rich flavors, creamy and delicious. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dobbyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sestriere, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You guys should smile more!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Not a bad place to eat some ice-cream but what an awful service! There were two young guys working there this day. Don't say "hi" to anybody, show you their displeasure if you forget to say what size should be your ice-cream etc.
In places like you would expect some more happiness on the faces of people who are serving you and a smile! Especially if you come there with kids!
A good italian ice cream should be sold with a wide italian smile!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Last_Tango_Sestriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
283 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great selection, wonderful taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

There are lots of great Gelato places in Italy but this is one of the best. Great selection of flavors, good prices, and wonderful service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GenotheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

It's a little pricey, but definitely worth it. We went to both Grom places in Venice and found that they were the best ice creams we've had here. My favourite is the creamy pistachio flavour.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VisitorLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grom Gelato also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Grom Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing