We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We LOVED it!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
The corridor
The corridor
The corridor
The living room
The living room
The double bed sofa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RMcK37
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hot, Humid and Smelly”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The highlight was the representative who met at the water taxi station. She was very helpful, The apartment was hot and humid with virtually no functioning AC. The bathroom had a terrible odor. An overall disappointing place. Will not recommend it. The landlord emailed us after we returned home to ask about our stay. We informed him regarding all the above. He apologized and offered an excuse or two.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neighborhood
Liked least: Hot and humid interior, poor AC, bathroom had an odor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2013
The only criticism I accept is that related to the operation of the air conditioner that we have in fact replaced. During the period when Robert was our guest, was very hot and humid and the air conditioner has a drawer where it is collected moisture that needs to be emptied often. As regards the smell, this is Venice ... When it's hot, it is very moist, you are in a ground floor close to a canal and is low tide it is easy for the bad smells to enter the house. But this is also experiencing Venice like a Venetian ...! Surely the 5th floor of the Hotel Danieli rooms are much more fragrant ... ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASAPNorth...
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“We LOVED it!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We got moved to this apartment when the one we have leased required maintenance, but we really lucked out! This place was in a great area and we loved having a nearby supermarket. The large bed was very comfortable but my husband who is 6'4" also made himself comfortable on the sofa bed in the living room several times.

Thanks to Guy and Mimi for excellent service. We couldn't ask for better

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no central air in hot weather.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kattie003
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Rainy venice”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Venice in feb is not a good idea. It was horribly cold and everywhere seemed tired. I've been in August when must reviews advise you not to go. But ignore them as theres nothing better than sitting out on a warm summers evening watching the word go by .
We stayed in the residence of Templar which was great place to keep warm as it was cosy and it was lovely to come home following a day in the rain. I,m not sure if i'd like to stay here in the summer as its very dark and no much light, although a there's a small court yards it's like a box . It definitely would be better to stay on the lido as is so easy to get into venice by boat. Free walking tour is a must as Catherine gives you a great tour of the are for a tip 10euros is what most gave.
Resturant recommended to us was poor and expensive although it was only situated 5 MNA from apartment, there are much better ones to try so check your trip app.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Reviewed February 27, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gardenia0...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Memorable stay in Venice”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed in Venice over the Christmas period and the appartment proved to be just perfect for us. Mimi was very friendly and explained everything about the apartment and the neighbourhood. We particularly enjoyed the area, buying local food from various shops in the vicinity. It is slightly off the beaten track, yet very close to all the main tourist attractions - either on foot (St Mark is only a 10mn walk away) or by vaporetto. Strolling through the neighbourhood is a pleasure in itself.
The apartment itself offered everything we needed - a spacious bedroom, separate room for the children (although this meant we had to sacrifice the use of the lounge), well-equipped kitchen, small but functional bathroom with more than enough hot water.
If we return to Venice we would most certainly book the same place again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities, location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed November 20, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing