We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sightseeing with all your senses!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Walks of Italy

Walks of Italy
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.98*
and up
Legendary Venice St. Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace
Ranked #11 of 157 Tours in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walks of Italy offers one-of-a-kind experiences in Venice, both on land AND on the water! As featured in Rick Steves' guidebooks. Day trips, activities & guided tours in Italy's greatest destinations. Our tours are truly small group (maximum 12) or private, giving you the maximum choice and flexibility for all budgets. Discounts offered for seniors, students & children, so bring the whole family! Unlike other companies, Walks of Italy secures EXCLUSIVE access to sites across Italy, unlocking hidden gems like the private suburban baths in Pompeii, Doge's Secret Passages in Venice, a private Renaissance palace in Florence, the Colosseum's underground & top tier in Rome, and even VIP access to the Sistine Chapel in Vatican City—just to name a few! All our guides are hand-picked, English-fluent passionate experts in their local regions. Our company is committed to the principles of sustainability in travel, providing carbon offsets for transfers, patronizing local artisans and farmers, and bringing you off the beaten path away from tourist crowds whenever possible. Walk with us, and fill your vacation with unforgettable experiences that will last a lifetime!
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sightseeing with all your senses!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

A great introduction to the unique cuisine of Venice and a fun few hours exploring the fish and produce markets, tasting cicchetti and regional wines at four bacari, while learning about the city's gastronomic history from a local insider.

Book at the beginning of your stay in Venice so you'll be able to put the knowledge you gain to good use.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    25
    3
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a very good tour guide, Mose. We were very pleased with every aspect of the tour. This is a great tour company to use. We went on the Legendary Venice tour and got to see the Doges palace and St. Mark's Basilica. We knew nothing about either place until the tour and we found both to be very interesting. We used this company in Rome as well, we would recommend this tour group to anybody. They were very professional and accommodating.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cRob09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food tour in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We met our guide, Cristina, near the Rialto Fish Market. She was very engaging, friendly and likable. We had a wonderful food and wine tour which lasted from late morning to early afternoon. Cristina was full of anecdotes and introduced us to the chichetti bars, how to order etc. and this served us well for our remaining time in Venice. We also toured the Rialto Fish Market. Cristina was an exceptional guide and our tour was one of the high points of our 2 weeks in beautiful Venice!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rodfuiten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Venice. Cristina, our tour guide, could not have been better. She went above and beyond to ensure that we were well informed and we had a great time with her. I highly recommend this tour company and you should request Cristina.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dlsmith02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LEGENDARY VENICE - ST. MARK'S BASILICA & THE DOGE'S PALACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Mose' was a delightful guide. He was very knowledgeable of the history, art, and architecture that are included on the tour. He is a very personable individual and it was very interesting to chat with him about life in modern day Venice.
The Basilica and the Palace are absolutely gorgeous. It was nice to be able to use our group admission to skip the long entry lines. The tour length was just about perfect: enough time to view all the sights. Mose' also made sure we had enough time to take photos. We highly recommend this tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KZBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walks of Italy also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Walks of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing