We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to San Marco”

Ristorante Ai Leoncini San Marco
Ranked #474 of 1,416 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Marco
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
142 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Close to San Marco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were working around and saw this place and decided to try their pizza. We sat inside and could see the gentleman preparing the pizzas. The standard size was relatively small so we each had one and a glass of wine. We thought the pizza was very good as was the service but it was early so the place was not too busy. Nothing is inexpensive close to San Marco but was reasonable I thought.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Funcruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    123
    81
    38
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tourist Menu??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We were gently harassed on our way past this restaurant, but went back as we liked the look of the tourist menu.

When we got inside, the tourist menu disappeared.... we went back outside, picked it up and bought it back in. Possibly a trick of the trade, but we weren't falling for it.

For €15 we got a pasta dish and a main dish - and it was absolutely fine - portion sizes didn't seem any smaller than the a la carte portions being served to tables around us. Make sure they don't try to add your coffee on afterwards - this should be included. Check the bill before paying!

However - even better - and this is where they get the additional ratings - we got free Bellinis to start the meal, and free LImoncello at the end. Nice touch.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3rdCultureKid72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Convenient but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Centrally located near San Marco Basilica. Taste is not that good for the set menu and the price.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank osky_sy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Right off of St. Mark's square, the service here was very friendly and fast. The calamari was ok and the chardonnay was good but the tiramisu was forgettable. My total bill was around 26 Euro. Much as I enjoyed the service, I will try another restaurant next time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic- service was amasing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

The Day host was a fantastic guy who service kept bringing us back day after day whilst we stayed in venice for carnivale. His ability to flick between languages for customers was great to see and his friendly attitude was welcoming.

The cheese plate and prosecco was delicious and the set menu was lovely. We will return to this restaurant on our next trip.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank VM130879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Ai Leoncini San Marco also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Ai Leoncini San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing