We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great evening of food, wine and fun.”

Venice Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.36*
and up
Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine
Ranked #1 of 34 Food & Drink in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Small group tours to discover the insights of Venice! From Food & Wines tours like our classic "Cicchetti & Wine tour" to Aperitivo by boat watching the sunset passing by walking tours of the local neighborhoods or half-day trips to Treviso City and its Prosecco Wineries. We can organize your experience in a share or private tour mode. Tours in English, other languages on request too! Join us!
Upwey, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great evening of food, wine and fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Wish we could have done this tour on our first night in Venice as Cecilia left us wanting to see and experience more of this beautiful and fascinating city. The food, wine and chance to meet some likeminded travellers along with getting to know our friendly and informative guide Cecilia was a real treat. Cecilia was a perfect hostess and guide and we learnt so much of life in Venice. I highly recommend this tour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    940
    80
    17
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“highlight of our Italian trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Thank you Cecilia for a really fun and informative tour! We've been to Venice before but thanks to you we now have a new appreciation of this multi-faceted city.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mutro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Wine, Great Education”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

All of the previous reviews are spot on. Cecilia is fantastic! She provides a wonderful evening - thank you! Highly recommend this tour!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SlotF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Start to Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a cicchetti tour with Cecilia on our first night in Venice and it was the best possible start to our holiday. We met up with a good bunch of people (12in total), had an interesting talk about life in Venice from Cecilia, a look around some of the backstreets, a trip across the Grand Canal on a gondola, five glasses of local wine (white, red and sweet) and a number of cicchetti dishes at some traditional bars near to the Rialto. Cecilia was a first rate hostess, informative, friendly and helpful. I would recommend this tour to anyone who likes good wine, good food and good company as part of finding out a little bit of how Venice works.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful introduction to Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Thanks to Cecilia, our first evening in Venice was truly memorable. A lovely introduction to local bars, food and wines and a great way to get our bearings and learn a bit about Venice. It really inspired us to visit more ciccetti bars during our stay and we followed her excellent advice to 'stay one street away from the Grand Canal' to find the best restaurants.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venice Urban Adventures also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Venice Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing