We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must see for Opera buffs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teatro La Fenice

Teatro La Fenice
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.94*
and up
Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice
Ranked #6 of 586 things to do in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This world famous opera house, burned to the ground in 1996, has been rebuilt amongst much scandal and drama: its modern beauty and complex history ensure its place among the most celebrated monuments in Italian history.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must see for Opera buffs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The self-guided audio tour of this beautifully restored and historic opera house is excellent and well worth doing!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HHE25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,322
    608
    115
    40
    36
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“omg stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

oh, go go go, if you are in Venice. Amazing - we went to see Cosa fan Tutti in February 2012. I would love to go again just to stare at the walls and the people. Go at Carnivale just an incredible experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KCulliS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Went to the opera show La Travieta on August 31rd after a two-week cruise sailing from and to Venice. We were blown away by the beauty, acoustic effect and the performance that the theater produced. I even took a tour prior to the show to further understand the theater, and was equally amazed by it. Cant remember the cost for photos taking and tour, but it was 115 Euro each person for the show, and we felt that it was way worth it. By the way, there is no student discount in case anyone wants to buy it. Also, I saved 15 Euro by purchasing the tickets at the theater two weeks prior to the show. It may be better to pay the 15 Euro and buy it online asap. but we were very happy with our seat. 32a &b. There is both Italian and English subtitle. Absolutely a great highlights or the trip!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gabrielkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful building with an amazing history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

La Fenice has an amazon history that is symbolic of Venice as a whole. Searching for it was half the fun and the audio guide is really interesting and informative

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was surprised to be among only about 10 people visiting this beautiful theater. The crowd in Piazza San Marco made me claustrophobic and it was a perfect retreat to enjoy the magnificence of the theater on a hot summer day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripcontessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teatro La Fenice also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Teatro La Fenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing