We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,446)
Filter reviews
2,446 results
Traveler rating
815
943
390
167
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
943
390
167
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanoramic terracegrand canalperfect locationcanal view roomjunior suitewater busvenetian stylehotel roomwatch the worldbreakfast was includedmurano islandmini barvaporetto stopboiled eggshamthe hustle and bustleour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,446 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Hotel Rialto provided my 81 year old mother and I with excellent accommodations in terms of location, service, breakfast, comfort and price!
This hotel is located near the classics bridge and therefore it is easy to catch the affordable water bus to get to and from your sight seeing destinations. My mom has mobility issues so this spot was perfect to cut down on the amount of walking required while still seeing so much of this charming port city. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were happy to answer all of our touristy questions. The breakfast was buffet style with a hot and cold food too and even though it was busy, the staff was friendly and Mom was impressed with the elegance of the fabrics table cloths! The front desk staff even went the extra mile to mail a painting to Canada for me. As with most rooms in Europe, it was small but full of charm and the bathroom was updated and luxurious- almost the same size as the bedroom!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank cassenheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We had suite overlooking grand canal was nice, dated but what we expected. The staff was very helpful. Great location. AC was great, room was soundproofed. Breakfast was cramped, crowded and could be better but overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1480CMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Right next to the Rialto bridge, we barely drag out suitcase (one bridge from the water boat from the airport). Check in service was easy and staff was friendly. The room had decorated in Venetian theme and the hotel was conveniently located. We asked about the murano tours and sat in the lobby and waited. A guy took us to a private water taxi and took us to murano and we got a private tour of the glass museum! It was all done by the hotel which was complimentary!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Loan Thi Thanh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Rialto for only two nights. The hotels location is magnificent a short vaporetto ride from the main train station drops you off at the front door right beside the Rialto Bridge. Check in staff were fantastic and although our room was located on the first floor it was a decent walk to reach. Not a room for someone with a disability. ( room 137) The room itself was great huge bathroom and big main room. The breakfast is not worth paying extra for as the selection is very poor.
Really the only other bad point was the condition of the bed head, it was dirty and stained. It is in need of a clean or replacement.

Saying all that I would stay there again for sure.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank VinnieSydneyAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We booked the canal view room and were blown away by the refurbished luxury apartment overlooking the bridge. From
The outside the hotel still holds the traditional Rialto look but the Double glazed windows certainly helped for a lie in with the hustle and bustle of the Grand Canal life literally outside the room.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews