We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay..great for a first time single woman traveler”
Review of Hotel Rialto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Rialto
Ranked #122 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

As this was my first trip to Europe/Italy, I was concerned about finding a location that was safe and close to all the water transportation to get around. This hotel was great for that! Everything was pretty much out the front door which made it very easy for me to get around and come back late at night and not worry about getting back to my hotel.
I had booked the Junior Suite with canal view and I was not disappointed! I had a small balcony that over looked the canal and the famous Rialto bridge. What a view. Breakfast had the usual variety of cold meats, cheese, premade eggs , bacon, cereal rolls etc. The staff was very friendly and my first night gave me a great suggestion for dinner at Trattoria Da Maria. One word of caution on a canal view room, it WILL be nosy at night from all the activities outside. Bring ear plugs. Also, depending on where your room is, you may have to climb many stairs. Remember these are old buildings and lifts are not very common. I was lucky that I could take a lift up two flights and than walk one flight. I would stay again!

Room Tip: If noise bothers you do not get a canal view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kss1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 2,183 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

We needed somewhere to have a nice breakfast away from the bustle of the Rialto area and we found this nice hotel which served up a reasonable buffet breakfast with a good selection of breakfast things.

Room Tip: Handy location for a buffet breakfast away from the bustle of Rialto area of Venice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AussieSyd_Jen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Location of the hotel is excellent, just off the Rialto stop and facing the Grand Canal. Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Was kinda welcomed or reminded via email two days before arrival as well as queried on expected time on arrival at the hotel. Anyway, arrived few hours before official check in timing and was pleasantly surprised that my room was ready! Not only that, we were very kindly upgraded to a junior suite as it was our honeymoon, enjoyed the spectacular view from our room apart from the fact that the suite was nicely decorated in an old venetian style. In all, room was excellent and clean, hotel receptionists and staff were helpful. Will return surely upon our visit to Venice again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_Tan_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

WE have stayed here now 4 times and the staff at reception know us it is lively to walk in and feel like you are at home.
Rooms are clean and tidy
The views are great we have stayed in the canal facing rooms and though the views are wonderfully it can be noise we prefer the back rooms
stairs can be a problem if you are not mobile but part of the charm
Breakfast is very nice very simple and tasty
The staff in general and very helpful and love to talk about where you are from and things in general.
Will always go back when we are in venice
you must go up to the roof terrace it is beautiful looking out over the grand canal very special

Room Tip: if you do not like stairs ask for rooms on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and firstly were amazed by the location of our hotel upon arrival. The hotel staff, cleaners and receptionists were all very friendly and helpful. We got checked into our double canal view room swiftly. We enjoyed our stay here at the rialto very much although having to walk up a few stairs and the little choice for breakfast were probably the lows. If you want to be close to saint marcos square, piazzale roma and marco polo airport this is the hotel and not only for that but the view and spot which It's in, i'd highly recommend. Thank you all.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sham1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Rialto hotel was GREAT. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Got there and directly had a map marked with the destinations that we asked for. We were in the junior suite with a canal view which was superb and had a direct view on the rialto bridge and the canal! And it was decorated in an old venetian style.
They offered us a free trip to Murano as well, unfortunately it was marked on a paper in the city guide they gave us, and we did not see it until our last day in Venice. But all in all was a great experience and I would definitely go there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nlabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Location couldn't be better. In front there is the Vaporetto stop (look into 3 day pass, it's worth it) water taxi (expensive), and about 10-15 mins away from Saint Mark's sq. We also had breakfast included which was a nice addition so you didn't have to spend 10 euros to start your day. The room was authentic Venetian style. Very old fashioned with cloth "wallpaper", It was pretty but not large. Bathroom was ok. Ask the front desk how to get to the roof (we had a hard time finding it :) but at night it's a nice place to go and just see the boats/ people go by.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GBoston2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,879 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,417 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,847 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto

Address: San Marco 5149 | Riva del Ferro/Ponte di Rialto, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#136 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $120 - $842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rialto 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the centre, overlooking the Grand Canal and the Rialto Bridge. Picture yourself sitting at your junior suite window gazing out at the Rialto Bridge, probably the most famous landmark in Venice. Below, a steady stream of gondolas and boats make their way along the Grand Canal and the water-buses stop a few paces away so that the whole of Venice is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rialto Venezia Hotel
Hotel Rialto Venice
Rialto Venezia Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing