We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$200
Priceline
$197
Fully refundable before Wed, Mar 13
Vio.com
$168
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 14
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Greg G.
Columbus, Ohio
1012
Nice Hotel, Good Location
Review of Hotel Le Isole
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 13, 2019
We had a nice room with a large shower. The provided breakfast was delicious and had a good variety of food. You could also request extra things like scrambled eggs or a bagel at no extra cost. The location was very nice, it was only a 5 minute walk from one of the water taxi drop offs and St. Marks square. Most of the island was within 30 minutes walk from the hotel, so we could see a lot of things and never be too far from our room if we wanted to get back. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help with any questions.
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
0.2 miles from Hotel Le Isole
Free Wifi
The Superior Room at the Rio Venezia Hotel
0.1 miles from Hotel Le Isole
Free Wifi
View from St Marks
0.1 miles from Hotel Le Isole
Free Wifi
0.1 miles from Hotel Le Isole
Free Wifi
Room service
0.1 miles from Hotel Le Isole
Free Wifi
0.1 miles from Hotel Le Isole
Free Wifi
Room service
0.1 miles from Hotel Le Isole
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.2 miles from Hotel Le Isole
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
0.2 miles from Hotel Le Isole
Free Wifi
0.2 miles from Hotel Le Isole
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Venice
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveler rating
1,205
203
19
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,205
203
19
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location lovely courtyard water taxi small canal small hotel excellent hotel st mark's square close to san marco breakfast service would definitely stay here again marks square stay in venice highly recommend this hotel comfortable room breakfast was excellent the breakfast area grand canal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Hotel Le Isole is nestled adjacent to a side canal that is on the route of the gondola rides in the heart of Venice so your arrival starts with the perfect atmosphere. The entrance is subtle but once inside you learn that Hotel Isole is a beautiful hotel for visiting in Venice. Beautiful rooms and great amenities and the staff are wonderful friendly folks that welcome to this amazing city. I highly recommend visiting the garden common at night before you turn in for the evening to enjoy the fresh air. An absolute pleasure.

Room tip: Enjoy! Comfortable and enjoyable!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TBDL_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Hotel Le Isole was are real find; stylish, cosy, friendly and attentive staff. The internal courtyard is an delightful place for an 'al fresco' breakfast and a great place to recover from a day traipsing round the sights of Venezia. Quiet, despite being of the on the doorstep of Piazza San Marco and surrounded by restaurants. It will be top of my list for places to stay when next In Venezia.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

Strategic located, but quite difficult to access because no clear indication of nearest vaporetto station, either clear indication with a single plaque.
Good breakfast served into a patio.
Compact room and bathroom.

Room tip: Some rooms with view to restaurants
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dreamer28763355967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

A friend recommended this hotel and I can’t thank her enough. It’s perfect - from the location, to the complimentary bar and coffee, juice and sweet treats after 2. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and fresh. The rooms are small but so tastefully decorated. Staff are wonderful too- very helpful and friendly. Perfect boutique hotel for a stay in magical Venice.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Great location, beautiful room, wonderful breakfast. Bed and pillow not very comfortable, but it was fine for two nights. The minibar was filled with beverages, and there were free snacks and coffee in the afternoon. We expected a little more personal communication, since it was our honeymoon, but other than that the staff was nice, especially the lady at the breakfast

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lenchik_Kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews