We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveler rating
984
178
16
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
178
16
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar great location soft drinks and beer san zaccaria vaporetto stop lovely courtyard economy room water taxi small canal eggs and bacon st mark's square small hotel family room minute walk excellent hotel boutique hotel breakfast service lovely little hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at this hotel. It ranked highest of the 3 hotels where we stayed in Italy. Rooms are clean and tidy. The view of the ally was perfect. We enjoyed the breakfast, the offered seasoned eggs and hard boiled which was nice if you are carb conscience. They serve basic American style coffee and expresso beverages.

Another perk was that you didn't need to ride the elevator to get to the room. Location was great, off San Marco Square.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shjara5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Hotel Le Isole exceeded my expectations in terms of communications, location, clean rooms, staff friendliness, breakfast, free minibar with excellent fruit drinks. I will without reservation recommend Hotel Le Isole to my friends, and I hope to return.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

The Hotel Le Isole is centrally located next to San Marco Square. This hotel's location make it possible to walk to some of Venice's best restaurants and attractions. I have never stayed at a hotel that provided free complementary drinks. The breakfast was outstanding and the room was clean and comfortable. The front desk provided the necessary support to make our stay in Venice enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. .

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Danbert55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We stayed here (2 couples) for 5 days.
The hotel is very close to San Marco. The other main sites are very close too-all very close within walking distance.
The water taxi stop is less than 5 minutes away with no bridges to cross over, which helps when carrying luggage.
The front staff are all warm and very helpful. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and your stay enjoyable.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The rooms are small. But as you don't spend a lot of time in them, they are fine. There is some noise from the doors slamming.
The breakfast ladies will make your coffee or fresh eggs if wanted. There a variety of pastries, bread, meats, cheeses as well as cereal, boiled eggs etc at breakfast.
The added pluses to this hotel are that there is always some cold drinks/coffee at various times of the day in the breakfast room. This really helps as you come in from the hot weather. As well as cold drinks in your fridge, in your room that are free of charge.
Wonderful restaurant around the corner-make a right as you exit hotel-Roberto's-great food! Many other restaurants close by too.
This is a very nice,quaint hotel that makes your stay in Venice enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheekymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

This is an amazing little hotel. Perfect location. Close to st marks square. Fabulous restaurants close by. Great shopping. But best of all the staff is amazing. Kind and helpful. Absolutely wonderful

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank megaverett2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews