We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Brilliant Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Isole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Le Isole
Ranked #13 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I've just spent 4 days here with my daughter after a family wedding. The hotel is an oasis of calm only minutes from the front ( San Zaccaria) and St Mark's Square. The staff were all smiling, welcoming and helpful. Free minibar and all day refreshments in the breakfast room meant that weary returnees could relax in the courtyard garden or in their own rooms. Our room had windows looking both up and down a canal which was on a gondola circuit so always something to see. Our room was comfortable with armchairs at the windows and a sofa. The ensuite was on the small side but with excellent fittings and we preferred to have the space in the main room. Elena was amazing at breakfast (available till 12:00) soon knew our prefererred drinks and cooked bacon, eggs and sausage to order. I hope I'll be able to book the same room when I next visit but am worried that it will booked up months in advance now that the news is out!

Room Tip: Room 201 San Giorgio has dual aspect view onto a canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    133
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
194
502
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

From the moment we arrived, it was wonderful. Terrific room, great staff, awesome breakfast, free mini bar, and I could go on and on. The only drawback- front desk attendants didn't have any restaurant suggestions. Have a plan on where to eat before you go. Everyone was always friendly and helpful with a smile. Can't wait until we go back someday!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
205 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I didn't think a storybook place like Venice could be any lovelier, but Le Isole made it so. Beautiful room, cute hotel and quiet, but oh so close and walking distance to all. Great service and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

OK, we knew it was a great location. The pictures looked inviting. And it's Venice, but it was the staff that made a difference. I've been in the travel industry and another industry where I spend 250+ nights a year in hotels around the world. Great ones, too, but the staff at Le Isole are right at the top, along with the Pierre in New York, Mandarin in Hong Kong, Crillon in Paris - and maybe, because it's smaller and more personal, maybe even better than those. There are cheaper and more expensive options in Venice, but Le Isole will always be my choice.

Room Tip: I think they may all be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Van F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel Le Isole is a small boutique hotel on a small canal near the lagoon water taxi stops and St. Mark's Square, which makes it great for both sightseeing and getting to/from the hotel from the airport, cruise port or train station. The staff were all very nice and very helpful. There is free Wi-Fi which worked well in the lobby and in our room. The breakfast is served in a combined indoor space and outdoor courtyard. Our room was a king ("double") bed and two twin beds for our family and was adequate size and storage but not a lot of floor space for setting suitcases. The room had 15+ foot ceilings and the windows covered an entire wall the full height of the room - very beautiful and overlooking the courtyard. The bathroom was nice with a tub/shower, sink/vanity, toilet and bidet, although the tub bottom was disintegrating and had soft spots that seemed worrisome to stand on. :) The minibar was stocked with some water, soft drinks and beer that was complimentary -- very nice treat!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nitramsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Hotel Le Isole has only 12 rooms, each different in size and view. It's a 2 minute walk to St. Mark's Square, and also a two minute walk to the valporetta, which is a water taxi to and from the airport and cruise port (15 euros one way).
The staff is wonderful and helpful. The free breakfast is a real treat with freshly made eggs, fruit, Italian pastries, cereal, coffee and tea. There is a courtyard at back which is private and is a lovely venue to take your breakfast. There is also free WiFi and minibar.
The problem is, because each room is set up differently, be careful which one you get. Ours was room 201, and there were issues. First was the WiFi in that room was spotty. It's L-shaped, and you had to sit on a chair close to the door to get any reception. You got no reception from your bed. The bathroom was microscopic. It had no vanity to put your toiletry items, and the shower was triangular, making it difficult to maneuver. There was also mold on the bottom of the shower. We also had two windows. One looked over a canal and was lovely, but the other one faced a bridge and anyone on it could see right into the room.
The size of the hotel and amenities comes with a premium price, and was probably worth it in a different room. It's the only reason Le Isole didn't get 5 stars.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 201.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffmd49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We loved Le Isole. Elena(so?), charmingly and efficiently presided over a great breakfast spread, the desk is top notch and the location great. Our room looked out directly on a canal. The room was small but well appointed, offering free wi-Fi and minibar. The bathroom smell mentioned in a previous review has been corrected. If we are lucky enough to return to Venice we will try to book the same room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrodoEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,354 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#17 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Property: Hotel Le Isole
Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing