We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a very convenient location”
Review of Hotel Le Isole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Isole
Ranked #15 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral, UK
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a very convenient location”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed at Le Isole at the end of May (over an Italian holiday weekend). The room was small as we booked the basic double and shower room compact but it had everything you need and more (free wifi, free mini bar, room safe) and was very clean. The service made the hotel very special with everyone without exception very friendly and helpful and nothing too much trouble. Special mention to the charming lady who prepared breakfast to order and the best choice we've ever had in an Italian hotel. Our room, La Grazia, was above the Trattoria that has been mentioned but with the windows and curtains closed we really didn't hear much at all.

The location is fantastic, literally 2 mins walk from San Zaccaria stop (and no bridges) and a couple of minutes further to San Marco. Being a holiday it was very busy but you can still find quiet areas if you walk away from San Marco and Rialto areas.

We would definitely return to this hotel and don't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totts_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    148
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
216
562
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I agree that Hotel Le Isole is the perfect hotel for a stay in Venice. Our spacious room was beautifully decorated with matching fabrics throughout the room (even on the panels of the antique secretary which housed our television). The bathroom is modern and appointed with all conceivable amenities. The two twin beds were pushed together, but they were very comfortable, My wife has back problems and usually has to ask for a soft mattress topper, but Hotel Le Isole had the mattress topper bagged and stored in the gigantic closet. In fact, the hotel management have thought of every little need, from numerous power outlets to free Wi-Fi to every toiletry need. Our room was facing the street with the restaurant mentioned as noisy in a previous review. We are light sleepers, but we experienced no noise whatsoever. We thought the windows were well insulated, and the beautiful floor to ceiling black-out curtains further isolated us from any outside disturbance.

The staff here are attentive to all guest needs. We got great advice from Giacomo about what to see in our limited time (two days). Cooked-to-order eggs were the crowning touch on an extensive continental breakfast served in the lovely courtyard. We mentioned on our last night that we would be leaving early the following morning to catch the vaporetto to the airport, and the desk clerk arranged for us to have boxed breakfasts (including just baked croissants) for our journey.

Finally, we would like to mention that the route to the hotel has been simplified to the point that the bridge crossing is unnecessary. Just walk up Calle del Vin two blocks, make a left toward the canal, turn right at the canal, and the hotel is the last door BEFORE the bridge. We took a horribly convoluted route to get to the hotel, but quickly learned how close it is to the vaporetto stop.

This small hotel with truly personalized service is one of the best travel experiences we have ever shared. Unequivocally recommended.

Room Tip: Other reviewers thought our room was poorly located. From our experience, you can't pick a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank potrezebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This small hotel is on the 2nd floor of a building off a side canal. Our room was small and there was no storage space in the beautifully tiled bathroom but the views (201) of the canal were unmatched! The bed was 2 twins pushed together. Service was excellent especially the wonderful breakfast with made-to-order eggs. Please note, you need to roll your suitcases 2 blocks and over a bridge from the S. Zacarria vaperetto stop.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here in May 2014 and had a very nice stay. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is fantastic as it includes eggs any style, meats, many breads ,etc. and was included. Recommendations for dinner were also good. I'd recommend this place and you're right by St. Mark's Square!

Room Tip: Rooms by the courtyard are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTraveller1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My second time in Venice!! Because my hotel was so perfect the first time 2+ yrs ago, we went back for the same room and the same fabulous personnel -- Mirco especially. Location perfect by San Marco 100 feet from Aliallaguna water taxi--grand canal and airport with the best fares. My wifi totally free,late checkout, great great breakfast, two window views of the canal with gondola at the door and storage space for an extra day. Gorgeous room and bathroom. Clean quiet and could not be better and Mirco and Nicholas recognized me 2 yrs later!!
It was all perfect in the greatest tourist destination in the world. One thing-Venice is overcrowded at holiday times. May Day 2014 was wall to wall people. We can't wait to return. Thank you Le Isole for your great boutique hotel and perfect customer care. Also: the best deal 200ft from the hotel--the opera recital at the Vivaldi hall for 200 guests. 1 hour of sheer aesthetic ROMANTIC Venetian pleasure.

Room Tip: Get a view of the canal - worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yitzritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elburn, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I just spent 2 - 3 weeks in Italy. We stayed at 6 different hotels. This was probably my least favorite hotel. My husband and I requested room with canal view and the room that was left was #201. It was a very small room. The room itself being small was not really any problem. We expect that in Italy and especially in Venice. Location of the room was good because it was nice and quiet. The bathroom was VERY small. There wasn't really place to put toiletries, etc. My husband and I both felt very crowded .... the sink is so near the bidet and toilet. The shower also allows water to leak outside very easily. It seemed like every morning there was water accumulation on the water. We really did enjoy the breakfast. Good expresso and cappucinno. They will make you eggs, bacon, sausage or toast upon request. My husband really liked the eggs and meat. I really liked the toast. There was also some veggies, olives, meats, cheeses, breads, pastries, fruit and more available. The service provided by the woman doing the breakfast was amazing. She was perfect! Employees were all kind and customer service was good. This hotel did have a good location. It was close to vaporetto stop and close to San Marco square. Very convenient location. The only big problem that we had and probably the main driver of the rating is the horrible sewer smell coming from our bathroom. It was really strong. We tried to keep door shut and fan on but it was still very bad. It was obvious that housekeeping was trying to cover up smell with air freshener when they cleaned. I know hotel might not be able to control this.... but with the prices charged.... you expect a room to feel and smell clean and that just doesn't work with sewer smell. I would not choose this hotel again.... I would try somewhere else and hope for better smell.

Room Tip: 201 has good view but is VERY small and has bad sewer smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kariensean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Of course we got lost getting to the hotel because it was our first time to Venice and we arrived on a warm Saturday along with a billion daytrippers and cruise passengers. We didn't realize just how close the hotel was to the waterbus, which was great. The entrance was right on a small canal where gondolas went right by. Our room was beautiful with a great bathroom and comp mini bar.
The front desk young man was so friendly and informative. Breakfast was the best in all our travels. Fresh made cappuccinos, eggs, bacon as well as a buffet of meats, cheeses, fruits, breads. Every afternoon there was coffee and pastries.

Venice is something to experience but chose your timing wisely. Saturday and Sunday is not the best arrival days. The tiny streets were clogged with tours. We did pre-book the Secret Itineraries Tour at Doges Palace and it was wonderful.

If you are on TA you are most likely a respectful visitor, so my disappointment is when visitors disrespect such beautiful and historic places by littering and climbing/leaning on important places. Too many plastic water bottles tossed around. You will feel the same way.

Back to the hotel, I would return here in a second, by far the nicest hotel in our 16 day journey!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toniamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,888 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 385 in Venice
3,639 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,783 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#19 of 385 in Venice
969 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Property: Hotel Le Isole
Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing