We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveler rating
974
175
14
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
175
14
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini bargreat locationsoft drinks and beersan zaccaria vaporetto stoplovely courtyardeconomy roomwater taxismall canaleggs and baconst mark's squaresmall hotelfamily roomminute walkexcellent hotelboutique hotelbreakfast servicelovely little hotel
Filter
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at wonderful hotels our entire 2 week trip to Italy but this was our favorite. The Staff (Sanjay, Karina, Nikola, Mirkoff) our outstanding. The rooms are so clean with impressive size. The bathrooms are very modern and spacious. The breakfast was very good (even made to order omelets. A must if in Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nice place to stay. Some stairs to get in and also to rooms.
well located, just in front the channel and few minutes from St Marcos.
friendly staff.
Family room very confortable and good natural light all day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank viagem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

For once I can agree with your reviews - this small hotel is well located and good value for money. Staff are particularly friendly and helpful. It is welcome to have a good breakfast included too. I found our room a little on the small side but extremely well appointed with a good size bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, bearing in mind that it may be too noisy to open the window, but there is good and quiet air conditioning.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We loved this place for our first trip to Venice. It is conveniently near the S Zaccahria airport water bus stop so very easy to walk to with luggage. We loved how it was in the Castello area but really close to San Marco and in easy walking distance to the Biennale sites. And there is a gondola right outside the front door! The canal beside the hotel is chock full of gondolas and the nearby bridge is amazingly busy during the day. But nights were quiet. Possibly the tourists in Venice are mostly middle aged like us! Staff were really nice, especially the breakfast woman and breakfast was in a lovely courtyard. What a lovely introduction to one of the most ridiculously romantic cities in the world.

Room Tip: We loved the room overlooking the canal but courtyard might be quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed for my 40th, I booked after reading such complimentary reviews on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed at any aspect.
The staff are great, the hotel is spotless, breakfast was lovely and cappuccino was excellent.
Location was perfect.
I cannot congratulate the hotel enough it is superb for a 3 star, I would love to visit again and am looking at next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews