We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Visit to Venice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Isole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Isole
Ranked #13 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First Visit to Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We arrived early to the hotel, and they told us to have a coffee and the room will shortly be ready. This occurred quickly, and we were in our room. The staff was very gracious and even offered boots, due to the flooding at St. Marks. The good news was the flooding was only yesterday. Could not ask for a better place to stay both in location and service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cozmo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    134
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
196
512
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

THe Hotel Isole is everything a great Hotel should be, it is incrediably comfortable, clean , and friendly with very approachable, friendly and knowledgable staff. It is perfectly located off St Marks Square and the breakfast is served until noon the Breakdast staff derve a particular mention as the girl involved could not have been more pleasant or accomodating . in a word the hotel is perfect, I would highly recommend staying in the Hotel Isole and I will again next time I am in Venice.

Thanks to Nicola and all the staff for a wonderful stay. Well done on running a great hotel

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe roon, it will enhance your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhenry73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have just stayed at Hotel Le Isole in Venice and it was excellent.

Good value for money, I booked in November so its off season, but even so we thought it was well priced for the room, service, location etc.

Hotel is very close to St Marks square. We made the mistake of putting the street name into Google maps. DO NOT DO THIS. It gives you the wrong location and we got off at the wrong stop and then got lost. Use the map on the hotel website. The easiest way to get to Hotel Le Isole from Venice St Lucia Railway Station is get on the Vaporetto Line 2 at Ferrovia and get off at either San Zaccaria or St Marks. The one way tickets are Euro 7 so its worth getting a 12 or 24 hour ticket as they are more economical. The Rialto Bridge is only about 10-15 mins walk from the hotel, but venice is a complete maze so expect it to take longer the first time.

When we checked in the management was very nice to us, and later when we came back to reception they were very helpful.

Breakfast is good quality, wide range of options, runs until 12 noon (!) and the lovely woman in charge makes you fresh coffee (Latte, cappuccino etc), whatever you request.

The Economy Room was small but perfectly formed, has everything you need, bathroom was nice and very clean. Windows look out onto a busy street but must be either double or triple glazed as we heard nothing at all. Church bells from San Zaccaria are also close and chime during the day and presumably the night, but again we heard nothing once in the room.

Overall very good hotel. No complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger_L_Ramjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Clean, quiet, modern with nice decoration.
Think of every detail and this is the only hotel with slippers in the room for my Italy and Paris trip. I also like the shower of the hotel, strong enough to make me escape from tired.
Location is also good. Just 2 mins walk from water bus stop and to St Macro.
Wifi speed is good and stable.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
santa barbara
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We just returned from a trip to Venice and stayed at the Hotel Le Isole. The service and staff were wonderful and the hotel itself was a pleasant surprise. The room we stayed in 'classic' was roomy, clean, and nicely appointed. The breakfast was very good and fresh with lots of choices.

We had a challenge with checking in to our flight on Air France. They placed us on standby even though our tickets were purchased months ago. Mirco went out of his way to call the airline and our booking agent to see how they can help. One number could not be reached through the land line so he used his personal cell phone to call them. That is service!

You will not be disappointed if you stay at Hotel Le Isole. And the location is excellent!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the canal which was very nice, but we booked it 8 months in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Hotel Le Isole Is a great hotel in a great location. We stayed in one of the rooms that overlooks the little plaza with restaurants and such. The room was huge, with a full sized sofa and large, very well appointed bathroom. The free wifi was great, as was the free minibar and the great breakfast. The staff was outstanding, particularly the girl in charge of the breakfast service.

As far as the location is concerned, itis far enough away from St. Marks square to be out of the bustle, but close enough to be there within 5 minutes. Also, the little restaurant across the canal is outstanding. It's the Trattoria Alla Rivetta. The little bar Around the corner serves a great Venetian Spritz.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wpmcqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
187 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've been 4 - 5 times to Venice and this was certainly the best hotel I've been to.

The hotel is perfectly located: only 150m away from the water shuttle station San Marco - San Zaccharia (take the small street in front of you - Calle de le Rasse - take right at the end of the street, cross the bridge and the hotel entrance is just at your right in the small street next to the canal). So, no need for an expensive water taxi (only € 7/p for the water bus). San Marco square is at 300m walking distance.

We took the De Luxe room (Torcello - N° 204) which proved to be a splendid room: large; excellent beds; nicely decorated; large sofa & two seats; view on the Campo San Provolo; a pretty small, but well equipped, convenient bath room. Free Wifi and - nice surprise - mini bar with free drinks!

The breakfast was - certainly compared to Italian standards - excellent! Plenty of choice, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit salade, excellent cappucino. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with some good advice on nice restaurants in the neighorhood (incl. reservation calls).

Briefly, this was an excellent hotel. Would without any doubt certainly return!

Room Tip: We took the Torcello De Luxe room (N° 204) on the first floor. The standard rooms appear to be small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik_Tervuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,433 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#12 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Property: Hotel Le Isole
Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing