We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbly located hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Isole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Isole
Ranked #14 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've been 4 - 5 times to Venice and this was certainly the best hotel I've been to.

The hotel is perfectly located: only 150m away from the water shuttle station San Marco - San Zaccharia (take the small street in front of you - Calle de le Rasse - take right at the end of the street, cross the bridge and the hotel entrance is just at your right in the small street next to the canal). So, no need for an expensive water taxi (only € 7/p for the water bus). San Marco square is at 300m walking distance.

We took the De Luxe room (Torcello - N° 204) which proved to be a splendid room: large; excellent beds; nicely decorated; large sofa & two seats; view on the Campo San Provolo; a pretty small, but well equipped, convenient bath room. Free Wifi and - nice surprise - mini bar with free drinks!

The breakfast was - certainly compared to Italian standards - excellent! Plenty of choice, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit salade, excellent cappucino. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with some good advice on nice restaurants in the neighorhood (incl. reservation calls).

Briefly, this was an excellent hotel. Would without any doubt certainly return!

Room Tip: We took the Torcello De Luxe room (N° 204) on the first floor. The standard rooms appear to be small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik_Tervuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent staff, nice rooms, clean, quite, delicious breakfast served till noon. Wifi free, nice decoration in and outside rooms. Not much advises for visiting the city but well, help yourself is sometimes better anyway. Price a bit high but you have to pay this to be close to San Marco, so if you want cheaper, go elsewhere you are too cheap lol. You are not buying any spa or fitness cente or pool cause there aren't anyway... a bit disapointing but the place is sooooo charming anyway, and most important totally clean !!!
Conclusion : a place to go and stay!...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

As newbie travelers to Venice, we could not have asked for better.

We stayed in the deluxe room and it was very comfortable and immaculately clean. Included a great breakfast buffet plus a reasonable afternoon caffe/bar in their private courtyard.

Staff provided very good restaurant recommendations.

And also helped us immensely with our transfer to our cruise ship

Room Tip: Isole is on a beautiful and lively street with lots of osterias and bacaras - if you are a light sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newbie_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Le Isole gave you everything a traveler could want; a luxurious room in a surprisingly tranquil location right at the heart of Venice. The hotel was within walking distance to one of the main vaporetto (water bus) stops, San Zaccaria, and situated just five minutes away from two of Venice's famous landmarks: Piazza St.Marco & Doge's palace. There are plenty of cafes and shops to choose from as you explore the streets around Le Isole, and if you feel like taking a gondola ride, several service stops were readily available only a short distance away.

The hotel could be tricky to find at first as it was located on one of the back streets in Venice but once you found it, you'll appreciate how convenient the location is.
We had a room overlooking the inner courtyard and the quiet location was a stark contrast with the hubbub on the street just a few blocks away. We had a quiet & restful sleep at night despite staying on a Friday night.

The room was elegantly furbished, spacious and filled with sunlight in the afternoon. In fact,it resembles Le Isole's display icon on this page. Wifi signal in our room was stable and we had no problem with internet access during our stay.

Breakfast was great with plenty of options to choose from. Service was excellent and staffs were professional & helpful. On one occasion, one of the staffs helped us changing our train ticket over the phone which saved us a lot of time and trouble!

I would recommend you to try and stay at Le Isole and allow yourself to enjoy a relaxing break after exploring the beautiful city of Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laudanum05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We only stayed in this hotel for two nights (Friday and Saturday - so the most expensive nights...) and we absolutely absolutely loved it!!!!! The room we had was tiny but it was gorgeous and super comfortable. We got a bottle of champagne and there was complementary beer (along with water and soda) in the fridge. The staff were super nice and had great recommendations for us. The hotel is so close to St. Peter's square (like a 2 minute walk) and there are plenty of restaurants and sights around the hotel. The breakfast was awesome!!!! Three different types of eggs, along with fruit, cheese, breads, cereals. Also complementary coffee and tea was available all day.

Thank you for an extra romantic time you provided us!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We just stayed at this hotel for a few days on our honeymoon. It was awesome!
We arrived early - around 10:30am and we were very surprised when we were able to check in so early! We had let them know we would be in town around this time - but didn't expect this! After an overnight train ride from Paris, it was great that we could freshed up before hitting the town! We hotel is really only a 3 minute walk from the Water Bus stop - couldn't have been more convenient or easier to find! Then the hotel sent us a bottle of Champagne on ice when we were out! Super nice of them! The room was spacious, bathroom was nice and staff was super helpful with recommending great restaurants in the area. Hotel was close to everything we wanted to see.... and breakfast was great! We would return again when in Venice! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancineCountryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

A bit tricky to find, like so many spots in Venice, but it's worth finding. Two blocks from the Grand Canal and the vaporetto stops, Hotel Isole offers a quiet escape from the noise and crowds at the nearby Piazza San Marco.

The one downside is room 209, which as noted by others, overlooks a very noisy and restaurant and bar. Aside from the noise, the rooms was comfortable and nicely furnished. The beds were good.

The staff is friendly and helpful, which help make this a nice place to stay. In particular, the gal who hosts the breakfast service is extremely efficient and attentive. Good wi-fi service, plus free in-room beverages

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby4864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,783 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,947 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,879 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#17 of 385 in Venice
1,576 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#18 of 385 in Venice
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $141 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing