We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveler rating
985
178
16
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
985
178
16
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar great location soft drinks and beer san zaccaria vaporetto stop lovely courtyard economy room water taxi small canal eggs and bacon st mark's square small hotel family room minute walk excellent hotel boutique hotel breakfast service lovely little hotel
Filter
Updating list...
752 - 757 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great location, close to everything. Great rooms, with decent space. Great directions to the hotel as well. The reception staff were not only welcoming and friendly but really fantastic, answering our questions with excellent knowledge of the local restaurants and tourist attractions. The staff really were above and beyond your regular hotel staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATraveller502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel!!! Convient location, delightful staff, comfortable rooms. The best hotel on my three month trip. I would recommend this hotel to all my fiends and family who travel to Venice. Located near the water taxi stops and Saint Marc's Square.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

After a 5 hour train ride from a wedding in Perugia, we were pretty tired to say the least when arriving but we were really pleasantly surprised. We stayed for 4 nights in the San Francesco del Deserto suite.

Entrance
The lane leading to the hotel doesn't look like much but immediately we felt like we'd made the right choice - very cool and classy

Concierge
Really helpful and curtious. He made us feel really welcome. Made suggestions of where to go/eat and got it spot on everytime- very well played sir

Room
Reasonable size, very nicely furnished, excellent quiet air con. All the expected bits of sky TV, free wifi, mini bar, free ice tea etc. showers were large enough for 3 people and dare i say better than mine at home! Bed was very large and super comfortable. Its nice to stay in a room where the pictures on the website are exactly like the reality

Breakfast buffet
Open 7 till 12 so a lie in it is then. Nice garden available to sit down in and sip a strong exoresso

Area
The hotel is 2 minuets from San Marco square- right in the heart of Venice city and has a Gondala stop right on the door step. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyguy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

You can't beat the location, less than a three minute walk to St. Marco's square. The rooms were well decorated and comfortable. They were also very clean. Breakfast was great and staff was welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

For our needs, the hotel was ideally located - a 5 minute walk from St Marks Square, a three minute walk to the vaporetto at San Zaccharia. Our room was beautifully decorated, with an updated bathroom. Breakfast was very good although we passed on sitting in the courtyard - it was much too hot. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews