We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel choice for families of 4.”
Review of Hotel Bisanzio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bisanzio
Ranked #55 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I took our 2 kids in a trip to Italy in May 2013. It was tough finding hotels to accommodate 4 people to a room. This hotel was PERFECT. It totally fit our needs and I loved the hotel staff. Location was also fantastic. The shower had enough hit water for all 4 if us to shower. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
I'm impressed and would highly recommend this hotel especially when traveling with kids not old enough to have their own room.
One thing to note is their body wash doubles as shampoo and there isn't hair conditioner, so you'll need to bring your own.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conniens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 762 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

we stayed 3 nights at this lovely hotel. Coming from the cruise ship port it was a 30 min rirde per Alilaguna boat and then a short walk to the Hotel. The room was spacious, somewhat noisy facing the "road". Our friends faced the inner court yard and had a quiet room. We could walk everywhere from there, St. Mark's Square was 10 min. away. The staff, Gabrielli, Marco and Luke where very helpful making suggestions and reservation for taxi transfers. I would recommend this hotel any day.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the inner courtyard, less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabrieleCarefree_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I can only repeat some of the comments left by previous contributors. This is a well located hotel close to St Mark's Square, very easy to find. The staff are wonderful and friendly nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are comfortable with a bath fantastic after a long days walking! A good breakfast with early start times so that you can make that early visit to the sights to avoid the crowds. Free and fast internet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slaphead41773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay. Reception staff very helpful, room was lovely and the location was fantastic. Breakfast was good with a choice of eggs, bacon sausages, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, hams, cheeses and different breads/pastries.
The location is very close to all attractions / water taxi / public transport.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creeky19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Best Western Bisanzio twice and would reccommend this property to anyone wanting a well priced, clean, friendly hotel in Venice topped off by a great location. The staff are very helpful and we would definitely stay there again if we have the oportunity to return to Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VelvetCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our room was stunning, comfortable, spacious. The staff was excellent, knowledgeable, helpful, and very welcoming. They arranged everything for us. Of the many places we stayed in Italy, it was one of the few with a truly hot shower. breakfast was varied, generous and very good. Even though we were a bit late the first morning, the staff cheerfully accommodated us free of charge. I would highly recommend this to any USA traveler going to Venice--this staff will make your stay very memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunnerMomTo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We split our Venice time between two locations. The first half at a B&B near Rialto Bridge. The 2nd half at this hotel near San Marco. This Best Western had been recommended by a friend who’s an Ivy university professor. First, the positives: good location to San Marco square [a few minutes walk], easy to find, and quiet. The location also gives easy access to the wide open spaces of the Arsenale, which almost seem ‘un~Venetian’ given the wide streets [wide enough for a vehicle, but obviously it’s all pedestrians], green parks, soccer field, and spacious fondamenta. We had a rooftop room with balcony, which gave a view of the city. The room was thoroughly clean. Lobby area decent, although we didn’t see a soul order a drink from the bar. The room rate reasonable given the location. Reception staff pleasant and helpful to answer questions. Plug adapter provided by reception so we could use our laptops.

For the negatives: the room could be updated; chairs, sofa, bed, were all a little beat up. The heated towel rack didn’t work [it had rained repeatedly on our visit, and the heated rack would have been handy to dry our clothes]. The tub was slow to drain. The room was dark, and felt a bit claustrophobic because of the roof’s angle [see pictures]. Internet didn’t work at all for a day/night [desk staff claimed it was an internet outage for the entire area]. Breakfast below average and overrun with southeast Asian tourists.

How touristy is this hotel? We almost laughed when we overheard a young couple, from the American Midwest, ask the concierge for dinner suggestions with the demand that they didn’t want a ‘touristy place’. Meanwhile, they were dressed in grey sweatpants with [I assume] their Midwest college printed down the leg, old sneakers, a tshirt, and baseball hats backwards.

We typically prefer less touristy places [if it can be helped], and this just wasn’t what our cup of tea. Next time this professor gives us as recommendation, we’ll just have to ignore it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IT-Expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,935 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#72 of 387 in Venice
1,044 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#71 of 387 in Venice
929 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 387 in Venice
1,920 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bisanzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bisanzio

Address: Castello 3651, 30122 Venice, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bisanzio)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#78 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $111 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bisanzio 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Venice, in a location that is extremely quiet but close to all the principal attractions of the city, the Hotel Bisanzio occupies an ancient 16th-century palazzo that was once the home and “workshop” of Alessandro Vittoria, one of the most important Venetian sculptors of the 16th century and a student of the great Jacopo Sansovino. A recent, careful restoration has allowed the Hotel Bisanzio to preserve the fascination of an ancient Venetian palazzo that is, today, equipped with every modern amenity, to ensure a relaxing stay in a structure equipped with elevator, air-conditioning, LCD TV and Wi-Fi Internet access. Ease of access is not secondary when talking about Venice, where people almost always get around on foot. The Hotel Bisanzio is perfectly located, just 150 meters from the city's main public transportation stop (San Marco - Zaccaria), where all the lines for the other areas of the city and the adjacent islands arrive and depart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bisanzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bisanzio Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Bisanzio
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing