We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent hotel choice for families of 4.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bisanzio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bisanzio
Ranked #56 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel choice for families of 4.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I took our 2 kids in a trip to Italy in May 2013. It was tough finding hotels to accommodate 4 people to a room. This hotel was PERFECT. It totally fit our needs and I loved the hotel staff. Location was also fantastic. The shower had enough hit water for all 4 if us to shower. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
I'm impressed and would highly recommend this hotel especially when traveling with kids not old enough to have their own room.
One thing to note is their body wash doubles as shampoo and there isn't hair conditioner, so you'll need to bring your own.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conniens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    218
    33
    11
    3
See reviews for
161
306
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

we stayed 3 nights at this lovely hotel. Coming from the cruise ship port it was a 30 min rirde per Alilaguna boat and then a short walk to the Hotel. The room was spacious, somewhat noisy facing the "road". Our friends faced the inner court yard and had a quiet room. We could walk everywhere from there, St. Mark's Square was 10 min. away. The staff, Gabrielli, Marco and Luke where very helpful making suggestions and reservation for taxi transfers. I would recommend this hotel any day.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the inner courtyard, less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabrieleCarefree_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I can only repeat some of the comments left by previous contributors. This is a well located hotel close to St Mark's Square, very easy to find. The staff are wonderful and friendly nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are comfortable with a bath fantastic after a long days walking! A good breakfast with early start times so that you can make that early visit to the sights to avoid the crowds. Free and fast internet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slaphead41773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay. Reception staff very helpful, room was lovely and the location was fantastic. Breakfast was good with a choice of eggs, bacon sausages, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, hams, cheeses and different breads/pastries.
The location is very close to all attractions / water taxi / public transport.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Creeky19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Best Western Bisanzio twice and would reccommend this property to anyone wanting a well priced, clean, friendly hotel in Venice topped off by a great location. The staff are very helpful and we would definitely stay there again if we have the oportunity to return to Venice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VelvetCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our room was stunning, comfortable, spacious. The staff was excellent, knowledgeable, helpful, and very welcoming. They arranged everything for us. Of the many places we stayed in Italy, it was one of the few with a truly hot shower. breakfast was varied, generous and very good. Even though we were a bit late the first morning, the staff cheerfully accommodated us free of charge. I would highly recommend this to any USA traveler going to Venice--this staff will make your stay very memorable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LehmannHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
240 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We split our Venice time between two locations. The first half at a B&B near Rialto Bridge. The 2nd half at this hotel near San Marco. This Best Western had been recommended by a friend who’s an Ivy university professor. First, the positives: good location to San Marco square [a few minutes walk], easy to find, and quiet. The location also gives easy access to the wide open spaces of the Arsenale, which almost seem ‘un~Venetian’ given the wide streets [wide enough for a vehicle, but obviously it’s all pedestrians], green parks, soccer field, and spacious fondamenta. We had a rooftop room with balcony, which gave a view of the city. The room was thoroughly clean. Lobby area decent, although we didn’t see a soul order a drink from the bar. The room rate reasonable given the location. Reception staff pleasant and helpful to answer questions. Plug adapter provided by reception so we could use our laptops.

For the negatives: the room could be updated; chairs, sofa, bed, were all a little beat up. The heated towel rack didn’t work [it had rained repeatedly on our visit, and the heated rack would have been handy to dry our clothes]. The tub was slow to drain. The room was dark, and felt a bit claustrophobic because of the roof’s angle [see pictures]. Internet didn’t work at all for a day/night [desk staff claimed it was an internet outage for the entire area]. Breakfast below average and overrun with southeast Asian tourists.

How touristy is this hotel? We almost laughed when we overheard a young couple, from the American Midwest, ask the concierge for dinner suggestions with the demand that they didn’t want a ‘touristy place’. Meanwhile, they were dressed in grey sweatpants with [I assume] their Midwest college printed down the leg, old sneakers, a tshirt, and baseball hats backwards.

We typically prefer less touristy places [if it can be helped], and this just wasn’t what our cup of tea. Next time this professor gives us as recommendation, we’ll just have to ignore it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IT-Expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#45 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#55 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#24 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#69 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#44 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Castello
Hotel Bucintoro
Hotel Bucintoro
#22 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bisanzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bisanzio

Property: Hotel Bisanzio
Address: Castello 3651, 30122 Venice, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bisanzio)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#57 Family Hotel in Venice
#79 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bisanzio 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Venice, in a location that is extremely quiet but close to all the principal attractions of the city, the Hotel Bisanzio occupies an ancient 16th-century palazzo that was once the home and “workshop” of Alessandro Vittoria, one of the most important Venetian sculptors of the 16th century and a student of the great Jacopo Sansovino. A recent, careful restoration has allowed the Hotel Bisanzio to preserve the fascination of an ancient Venetian palazzo that is, today, equipped with every modern amenity, to ensure a relaxing stay in a structure equipped with elevator, air-conditioning, LCD TV and Wi-Fi Internet access. Ease of access is not secondary when talking about Venice, where people almost always get around on foot. The Hotel Bisanzio is perfectly located, just 150 meters from the city's main public transportation stop (San Marco - Zaccaria), where all the lines for the other areas of the city and the adjacent islands arrive and depart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bisanzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bisanzio Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Bisanzio
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing