We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #19 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An absolutely wonderful hotel”
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed at this hotel in April. Cold and rainy in Venice - but warm and inviting at the Londra Palace. It is a very convenient location. Take the Blue Line Alliliguna from the airport to San Marco. It docks right in front of the hotel. Venice is not one of those places that even a walk of a few "blocks" with a suitcase is easy. Staff was VERY helpful and attentive and the rooms were clean, elegant and quiet.. I could not have been happier.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATucci100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,197
    246
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
285
963
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2010

I just returned from my fabulous 2 week Italian vacation. We started in Venice and stayed at Londra Palace which is in a great location and easy to get to by water taxi from the airport. Our room faced the water and the main walkway below. We were afraid it would be noisy at night with all the people outside, but it was never a problem. We were even able to nap during the day with lots of husle & bustle below....the room was quiet with the windows closed. We loved sitting on the window sill watching all the people below. We also enjoyed sitting on the terrace eating breakfast each morning watching the cruise ships go by. We ate at the hotel restaurant, Do Leoni, which was really good and not as expensive as we thought it would be (well, compared to everything else in Italy). Housekeeping was also very prompt every day so we never had to return to an unclean room. Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelpeg_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

We stayed here for five nights in March. The hotel is in a prime location with superb views of St Mark's Basin and San Giorgio Maggiore. And it is within 5 minutes of St. Mark's Square and one minute from a prime vaporetti stops. So it is also a very busy location with much pedestrian and boat traffic and concomitant noise, most of which is not objectionable but it can affect your sleeping if you have a room that faces that way and leave the window open at night. Closed, the windows keep things pretty quiet. The views are so exceptional that I believe the noise was worth it but everyone should make their own choice.

The staff was excellent. Very helpful and friendly. Every member of the staff was charming.

The rooms are done very luxuriously. Ours had 11 foot ceilings (the hotel is composed of three formerly private houses conjoined and has been run as a hotel since the 1880s). The beds are highest quality, from the mattresses to the coverings. The room was adequately sized, neither too large nor too small. I would note however that it is stated to be a junior suite and other rooms may be smaller. It was not what in the US we refer to as a suite in that there was only one room with a sitting area. In the US, ""suite" generally means a sitting room and a sleeping room that are separate rooms with a door between them. The bathroom was also adequately sized. The shower pressure was strong, which was much appreciated although the drain was slow.

There is a buffet breakfast included with the room that was quite ample. The hotel restaurant was quite excellent and I have reviewed that separately. Room service is available with a children's menu as well.

I hope this is helpful. While the hotel is expensive, I think everyone should have the chance once in their life to wake up and look out at the sunrise or sunset on San Giorgio Maggiore. It was a sublime experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Armonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

We managed to get a great deal at the Londra Palace through our travel agent otherwise is a bit pricey but then what isn't in Venice and I think we would still have been delighted even paying full price.

The hotel is extremely well located, looking over the Grand Canal and at most a 5-minute walk to St Marks. We also found it easily accessible from the airport via the Water Bus service that stopped right outside the hotel (San Zaccaria) for 13 euros each. As you would expect there is also a plethora of good restaurants at varying prices within a short walk.

We opted for the cheaper city facing room, which was extremely well appointed in particular including a lovely bathroom. The bed and bedding were fantastic, perfect for sleeping off all the food and wine!

The buffet breakfast was included in our price (24 euros pp otherwise) and was good quality with fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, meats, cheeses, coffee and tea included. Hot options were also available but at extra cost.

Other than breakfast we didn’t make much use of the restaurant but did try the cheese selection one night which was nice and the drinks in the bar seemed comparable to prices elsewhere.

All in all we really enjoyed our time at the Londra Palace, the staff and service were all fantastic, and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank veno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2010

We went on a family trip to Venice and were very lucky in staying at this hotel at a convenient winter rate! Our rooms were very neat and had a stunning view over the bay, not to mention the perfect location, close to everything . The manager was also very kind to us and let a bottle of Prosecco waiting for us along with a warm and welcoming note. Bathrooms were confortable and offered every extras to pamper the guests!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaniSantaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Well located close to many of the 'must do' sights in Venice. Great staff and well run and well organised hotel. Unusually good restaurant in the hotel - quite expensive but most medium quality and above eateries in Venice are. Good value rooms (for Venice) with fabulous views over the lagoon and the entrance to the Grand Canal for which, as usual, you pay extra. Watching the world go by in boats of all shapes and sizes is worth it however. Good access to the rest of Venice with Vaporetto (water bus) stops right outside the door. The hotel room/bar/restaurant was a welcome retreat after the hustle and bustle of a fascinating city. You are unlikely to be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinEyeforDetail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

I stayed 2 nights at Londra Palace after being pampered on a two week luxury line cruise. I have to say that the pampering continued. Fabulous service, attentive staff and a beautiful room! I stayed in the suite with a wide balcony and truly enjoyed sitting in the chairs watching all the ships go by as well as watching the tourists on the promenade below. Sunsets were amazing and the location was perfect. Another treat is the outside dining area, where you can relax and people watch while enjoying a cocktail before dinner.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misheshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,224 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#61 of 385 in Venice
873 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#69 of 385 in Venice
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#13 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing