We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with lowest prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #17 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with lowest prices”
Reviewed September 14, 2006

We spend a five beutiful days at Londra during the Carnevale.
The service,the atmosphere was ecxelent. We can recommend also for their restaurant. a food is delicius and good portions.

  • Liked — Location & atmosphere
  • Disliked — Size of the room
  • Tips/Secrets — Make a direct reservation.You can get a better price
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank eldar_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,232
    249
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
300
982
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2006

Hotel Londra is in a perfect location on the water near St Mark's square, however being summer - venice was extremely busy with tourists so we escaped down the lane aways in the opposite direction to st mark's square!

The hotel has a lot of old charm about it. We definitely recommend it.

  • Liked — old charm - very homely
  • Disliked — nothing - it was lovely
  • Tips/Secrets — go on an adventure through the lane ways of venice well away from the usual tourist haunts
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank Carly&Shaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2006

We stayed at the Londra Palace for two nights to celebrate my birthday and had booked a room with a lagoon view. The room was slightly on the small side, but the view over the lagoon was fantastic. Next time, I'd book a room with a balcony as we spent a lot of time hanging out of the window to take in the view!! The hotel staff were very knowledgable and gave us an excellent recommendation for a restaurant on the night of my birthday -di Forni. They also helped with booking taxis, etc. Breakfast on the hotel terrace was a nice experience and the bar is small but well stocked. The location of the hotel is excellent being just a stone's thrown from San Marco. I would definitely return.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — small room size
  • Tips/Secrets — book a room with a balcony
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CathS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2006

We have travelled to Venice many times, and though the Londra was not cheap it proved to be one of best values we've experienced in Venice.

We were a group with diverse needs and the Londra served us perfectly. We travelled with our young children and my elderly mother, and the hotel accommodated all our needs. We arrived very early in the day, yet two of our three rooms were immediately available, providing much needed freshening for all of us.

My mother was given a junior suite with a view of the lagoon. Since she needed to take full advantage of the mid-day break, the balcony and view allowed her to rest while enjoying the bustle of Venice. We had connnecting rooms with our kids; we were in a junior suite on the lagoon and our kids in a connecting room with views over the of a square and roofs of Venice. It felt more like an apartment than a hotel room. When our kids needed a break, they could retire there while we enjoyed our room.

A few quick comments:

- It's in a very convenient (e.g. to S. Marco and Vaporetti) and busy location, but noise was never an issue. The front rooms were like a vault when closed for the evening.

- Breakfast was a broad selection in a lovely location.

- Venetian hotel staff are not the warmest Italians you will meet, but they did more than we asked without question. They were not put our by having kids in the hotel and provided much assistance to my mother.

- Bathrooms, linens, etc. were what you would expect of the highest N American standards.

In short, we expected an extraordinary amount from the hotel and in no way were we disappointed. I can't say, in our earlier visits to Venice, this was the case. I'm sure there may be similar or even cheaper hotels with these things to offer, but I have no complaints spending time at the Londra.

  • Liked — Location
  • Tips/Secrets — Connecting rooms 416/418
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Remydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Devon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2006

Having earlier on our trip stayed in Florence at a so-called' 5* deluxe hotel and been very disappointed, naturally we were left concerened about our accommodation on arriving in Venice. We need not have worried as the Londra Palace excelled in every respect.

We had a junior suite with balcony (recommended) which was very clean and comfortable.

The breakfast was adequate, the staff were extremely courteous and helpful.

I would heartily recommend the Londra Palace and endorse the earlier comments made by other guests.

Well done the Londra Palace.

  • Liked — location and friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — no
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dollart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great neck new york
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2006

Stayed at the Londra Palace in April with my teenage daughter. The location was exceptional and our room overlooked the Grand Canal. Although the room itself was very small the bathroom was spacious and beautiful. That said, I loved the hotel itself. It was very pretty and welcoming. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the lobby and dining area where each morning I woke to a delicious breakfast buffet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank terrilipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 6, 2006

Amazing room - very large double, with more than ample space for a single bed for our daughter. Loved the sik walls and marble bathroom. Stunning lagoon view. Excellent service, great breakfast. Right next to st marks square. Would recommend this hotel, although not cheap!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,908 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#12 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing