We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Londra Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #23 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Room 510 may be the best in Venice. From the outdoor terrace you can look over the canal and city. The room is decorated in antique furniture and up to date fabrics and wallpaper. A negative is the volume of people that pass the hotel while you eat outside.

Room Tip: Get #510 for a fantastic view of Venice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbp0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in room 510, a room preferred by many of our guests for its beautiful décor and terrace with enchanting view.
We look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    233
    42
    10
    9
See reviews for
263
854
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights and we had the best time! Beautiful Hotel, Friendly Staff and a great location! It's right next to St Mark's Square, and along the Grand Canal so the views are amazing!

Room Tip: A room with a view on the Grand Canal is a must and on the Top Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you for your nice review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Londra Palace.
We hope to welcoming you again sometime.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Londra Palace during our stay and we couldn't be more thrilled.

The hotel and room were absolutely stunning! I felt like princess when we stayed there.
I loved our room and the high end finishes. It also had the lightest scent of lavender which was such a nice touch.After a long day of walking around Venice, I enjoyed the deep soaker tub the room had and the very comfortable rob and bed.

My husband and I loved coming back to this hotel at night after a long day of exploring the beauty of Venice. I would strongly suggest staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarisaWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that every day you looked forward to come back at the Londra Palace to enjoy your room and the Hotel services.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Londra Palace is truly of five star quality. Even though we stayed in a standard room, it was absolutely gorgeous, albeit small. Despite its size, however, there was space for everything and thoughtful touches such as a small night reading lamp on the side of the bed in a cubby, with charging outlets. The carpet on the floor looked new. When we had a minor problem in the bathroom, the staff came up within one minute to solve the issue. Likewise, when it was time to send our baggage out for check-out, the bellman was there in a minute. Breakfast was an experience! The selection was wonderful. Although there were only a couple of hot items, there was a tremendous variety of bread, cheeses, juices, and pastry. The location could not have been better. The Londra is directly across from the Grand Canal. We did not need a water taxi to get to anything other than the Murano Island, which was a good thing, because the taxi's were on strike for one of our three days there. If I were to return to Venice, I'd definitely stay at the Londra again.

Room Tip: If you do not require a view, the basic room is perfectly fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay and the services provided by our Team have been promptly and efficient.
We are pleased that our breakfast met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Walking the cobble stone roads, up and down bridges, museums and fighting the crowds one gets tired and so being able to come to this hotel every night to rest is bliss. Room was so charming and comfortable. I was there with my mom for her 60th birthday and they left us a plate of chocolates and sweets with a hand written birthday card and fresh flowers! My mom loved that touch.

Breakfast was AMAZING and includes in the price. We actually didn't eat lunch as we were so full from breakfast each day. The staff were great and gave us tremendous restaurant and walking route suggestions. Hope to be back here one day.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reeds_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Madam,

we have been very pleased to read in your nice review that you enjoyed your stay and that every afternoon you looked forward to come back at the Londra Palace to rest and enjoy the Hotel services.
Thank you also for you words of appreciation of the Team.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Myself and my husband are just back from a beautiful 2 night stay in the fabulous Londra Palace. Steps away from Piazza San Marco, amazing views from our room overlooking the Grand Canal to San Giorgio Maggiori, breakfast fit for a king and wonderful, friendly staff. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary, and everything about our stay in this beautiful hotel has made it extremely memorable... If we return to Venice, we shall look no further than the fabulous Londra Palace. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon !

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Had a fabulous first stay at this lovely hotel. The staff was so helpful and arranged everything from dinner reservations to a boat tour with a great guide and a bottle of Prosecco. Recommendations for restaurants were spot on. The location is wonderful for people watching and fabulous views. Boat taxi docks are just outside your door. Rooms are very quiet with the windows closed, so no problem there. Can't wait to be in Venice again and stay at Hotel Londra Palace!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna2856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to know that your first stay has been enjoyable and that we met your epectations.
We hope to welcome you again very soon !

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#38 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,357 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#56 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#39 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,081 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 7th November Londra Palace has been awarded Most Outstanding Service Hotel for Europe & the Mediterannean at the prestigious Conde' Nast Johansens 2012 Awards for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing