We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #17 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel is located within minutes from St. Mark's Square. Water taxis and water buses are directly in front of the hotel. A cold breakfast is included with options to order and pay for hot breakfasts. You can dine outside the hotel on their patio with a lovely view of the boats and water. Our room was small but lovely with a large bathroom. The room was absolutely quiet despite the busy tourists and boats out front. The concierge was extremely helpful with maps and directions. There are many restaurants just outside the door of the hotel or just a short walk away. I would definitely recommend this hotel .The only thing that bothered me were the starchy sheets on the bed. That's a first for me and I've stayed in a lot of hotels. But I would definitely stay there again if I return to Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The3zees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for your nice review.
We are very pleased to know that your stay at the Londra Palace has been nice.
We look forward to welcomign you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Out of 5 hotels we stayed in over three weeks in Italy, this was at the top of the list. The location was perfect, just far enough away from St. Marks not to be too crowded and noisy, but enough in the middle of things so you could sit outside in the shade and people watch over an afternoon snack. It had the best breakfast of any hotel we encountered (the best hot pastries!!) and the property was immaculate and elegant. We chose the property, in addition to the location and other amenities, for the ability to have two rooms connect for our family. The kids had a totally separate room with twin beds (classic twin room) and their own bathroom. There was enclosed corridor between our room (a Deluxe double room overlooking the lagoon) and theirs, which made it very quiet and private. The wi-fi was included and there was also very good dry-cleaning service available. At our request, the hotel arranged for a driver and a guide to pick us up at the train station, however, a water taxi without the guide would have been fine. The front desk had amazing help and we felt very pampered and fortunate to have selected the Londra Palace for our Venice visit. We highly recommend it to families with children.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OKCTwinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with your Family and that the accomodation in connecting room was suitable to your needs.
The fact that you rated our Hotel at the top of the Hotels you visited in Italy makes us very proud of our work ! Thank you so much!

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Londra palace in June and we were very disappointed. We were in Italy for 2 weeks and the hotels we stayed in Positano and Rome were not as much money and provided a much better experience. The hotel is beautiful, perfect location, and amazing views oof the laggon so I can see why it is as expensive as it is. But they don’t really care much about the tourists as long as they get their money.

The bed sheets felt like old towels and were very rough. The breakfast was great every morning, but the servers were rude and short with us. For the most part the front desk was nice and polite but when it was time for us to take a trip to Murano to explore the glass factories our perception of the hotel tanked. I was going to take the water bus but there was a strike so the busses weren’t running. I asked the hotel and they said they had a free shuttle….Great, we are finally seeing the value in this hotel.

Wow, were we wrong. The hotel puts us in a water taxi, drove us through the canals and it was really cool! When we got to Murano we were dropped off at a factory…. not the island where we can go explore. When we got off the taxi there was someone there to meet us, and that is when I realized the hotel and the factory have a deal to give customers back and forth. We were shown a poor demo then a pushy sales guy takes us to the showroom to buy something. Then after we bought something we were pushed out the door and taken back to the hotel in an old run down boat and told we don’t want to see anymore of Murano because it is only industrial and boring. The concierge who we thought was great and nice to us while setting up the trip to Murano, knew we were upset and basically stopped talking to us for the rest of the day. He just handed us our key and said thanks (he probably meant “thanks for buying glass and giving us more money sucker!”). I am sure the Londra palace received a commission from the factory (BS Signoretti), good for them and bad for us.

If you have money to burn and don’t care about the value of the experience at the hotel, stay here. If you want top notch service and people who care about you having a good time in Venice, stay somewhere else. If we didn't go to Murano maybe my rating would be different, but unfortunate for Londra Palace, we did.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Verdigris81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

we are very sad to read such a negative review.
The Hotel Londra Palace doesn't work with the Signoretti Factory or any other Factories located in Murano.
As it was not possible to reach Murano because of a 24 hours-strike of public transportation, the Concierge arranged a complimentary water taxi to give you the opportunity to see how they blow the glass and to visit the workshop. If your experience at this Factory, which is one of the most important and well known all over the world, has been not pleasant, we apologize sincerely.
Your feeling about the Concierge who wasn't kind anymore after your shopping in Murano is influenced by your negative experience as they are very nice and professional persons.
We are also very sorry if you didn't appreciate our first-quality linen sheets.

If you wish to contact us for further details, we are at your disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Londra Palace was recommended by a relative; and was even more than expected! The location was great; right off the number 2 vaporetti (water bus) from the train station - no need for other higher cost transportation! Says four star but is close to five in our eyes! Very clean and friendly; has great Internet as well. Staff was awesome and smiling always; easily the best hotel in our ten days in Italy.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have great air conditioning; you will need it in Venice! Front rooms only have a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Sir, dear Madam,

we have read your nice review about the Londra Palace and we thank you very much.

We are delighted to know that your stay has been very enjoyable and that you rated our Hotel as the top in your journey to Italy.

Thank you again from all of us !

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was our third stay at the Londra Palace over a three year period. We have found it to be consistent in its high standards. It is located conveniently for both airport arrivals and departures by water taxi and for the main vaparetto lines. We have stayed in two different lagoon side rooms. Both were very comfortable and well appointed, with superb views across the lagoon. The restaurant is excellent and the hotel staff were all friendly, helpful and very professional, the front desk particularly so. We are already looking forward to our next stay there and would recommend it highly

Room Tip: A room with a lagoon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prof1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

we thank you very much for posting this review and for your support
We are deligthed to know that also your third stay at the Londra Palace has been enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hotel Londra Palace was an awesome place to stay in Venice. This was my first time in Italy and Venice. I am so glad we had the opportunity to stay at the Londra Palace. The service was unique and the staff was excellent, especially (Nicholas) at the front desk. He was so helpful with all our needs. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. Would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Venice. I don't believe there was a pool or fitness room, so my rating was misused.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rose h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Madam,

thank you for posting this nice review.
We are very pleased to know that your stay at the Londra Palace has been enjoyable.
We will pass on to Nicolas your words of appreciation.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Londra Palace last month, and we could not have been happier with our experience. The location of the hotel is fabulous. It is close to St. Mark's and there are vaparetto stops almost right outside the front door, which was a godsend when taking our luggage to and from the train station. We received a complimentary upgrade to a room on the top floor with a view of San Maggiore, and after enjoying that view for several days, I would highly recommend spending the extra money for that view in the future. Not only was the view fabulous, but the room was still amazing quiet. The breakfast bar selection was generous, and we had two wonderful lunches at the hotel (the tiramisu was incredible). However, most importantly, the staff at the hotel was absolutely wonderful. They were extremely helpful, and whenever we needed anything, someone would be at our room in just moments. In all, staying at the Londra Palace helped make our stay in Venice special.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are so pleased to know that your stay has so special.
We will pass on to the Staff your kind word of appreciation.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,281 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#12 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $276 - $719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing