We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view from our room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #22 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing view from our room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a wonderful room at the Londra Palace Hotel. Room 502 had a great view from every window. The bed was a king bed. The bathroom had a full shower. There was a jacuzzi in the room. It was a very neat room with wooden beams. It over looked the grand canal. We loved it. The only problem were the birds in the morning at the outside tables. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 502 had great views. Was quiet as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lagarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated Junior Suite on Top floor with Jacuzzi in the room.

We hope to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,156
    241
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
279
926
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We took our daughter to Venice for 4 nights in May 2013.
We chose the Londra palace because of its reppoorts on Tripadvisor.
We werent diappointed.Firstly we had a privat taxi transfer included in our price from Citalia and I would recommend it if you can do it.
The taxi's come whizzing in and out of the airport terminal but its all run superbly and it gets you there in style even though its bumpy as the drivers go as fast as possible so you can get jolted about abit if you hit the waves on on coming boats but great fun.
Our driver took a short cut thorught the canals and we emerged from a side canal right in to the main area opposite St Marks which was spectacular.
The Londra is at best 300 metres from St Marks so we literally took our cases of the taxi and walked 50ft to the hotel, what a way to arrive!I felt like 007.
Our room wasnt ready which we expected but we were shown to the bar and given a glass of prosecco each and a coke for my daughter.Nice touch.The room was beautiful (508).
Its on the top floor and has views over the lagoon to San Giorgio Maggiore and Giudecca and down to the start of the Grand Canal.This is a room with a view.
The room was spacious with 2 tv's although the choice of English speaking channels was poor.
There is antique furniture mixed with modern decoration which works well.
The bathroom had separate bath and shower with wall to wall marble.
Everything was spotless.and the Egyptian sheets were changed every night by our fantastic made.
When we went down to reception the concierge( I think his name was Elviso) asked if we'd been on the roof.We said no so he got a porter to open a small roof terrace which has great views over the rooftops.
Breakfast the next day was good.Its a mixture of cereal, fresh fruits and yoghurts and cheeses with meats and a choice of cakes/pastries.
We also had lunch in the hotel one afternoon which was delicious.
The staff are all lovely and they go along way to make the place feel relaxed when some hotels of a similar stature can take themselves to seriously.
Needless to say the wifi was a god send for my daughter.You ask for a ticket at reception and you get 20 hours with each one so no need to keep going back.
My only gripe was that the hotel only had two corksrews/bottle opener so on the first night we had to keep ringing down for someone to pop up and open things.
They said its because people take them home but if they simply screw one to the inside of the drinks cupboard I think it would solve it.
We bought our own the next day.
A tip I'd like to share is the island of Lido which is a 10 minute vaporetto from St Mark's.
It's the total opposite of Venice with car and lots of greenery but it also has an avenue opposite the vaporetto terminal and if you walk the lenght of it you come to a pristine shell and san beach which is spotless.
The number of people like us who turned up in jeans etc was amazing as no-one seems to know its there.
You can hire sun beds and parasol for 23 euro for the day and it has a great beach bar and restaurant although they do charge you 50 cents to use there cutlery.
Also the street you walk along Granviale Santa Maria Elisabetta is stunning with architecture that makes you feel you in Miami and lovely street bars and restaurants.
Venice is a minefield to navigate and the maps are little help but thats half the fun.
Our gondola was good but it did cost 80 euros for a 30-35 minute ride so quite expensive.
St Mark's Basilica is stunning as is the Doge's Palace in which you can cross over the Bridge of Sighs.
We also went to the Cipriani for dinner but we found the food average at best and the cost extortionate.Also the staff were rude and unprofessional.
All in ll Venice is amazing and the Londra Palace a gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgg5072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are delighted to know that your stay in Venice has been enjoyable.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again,


Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Venice is an amazing city that you should definitely experience at least once! The Londra Palace has a romantic waterfront setting with large rooms with many balcony door type windows that open to the sounds of the water hitting the pavement, violins playing, and voices of laughter. Luckily, what you don't hear are sirens, horns or any other type of usual city traffic noise because there are no cars in this city just waterways of private boat, taxis, gondolas, and such... the Londra Palace is a perfect spott for a romantic stay in Venice! The staff was kind and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for available upgrades a sea view room is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you for posting this nice review, we are so pleased to know that you loved the Hotel location and that your stay has been enjoyable.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We just spent a lovely week at the Londra Palace. Wonderful location on the Riva di Schiavoni located between the Metropole and the Danielli hotels. Consierge staff were outstandingly helpful as were the bar and the restaurant staff. Breakfast of the front terrace in the sunshine is a Venice highlight as was our room with a water view over to the Saint Georgio Maggiore church. The room was also quiet, spacious and well appointed. Bed was very comfortable.

This is not a cheap hotel, but it is also not, by Venice standards, outrageously expensive, although the dinner menu is perhaps over-priced a little. Formerly fans of the Metropole, we have now changed allegiance to the Londra Palace.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a water view room. We go to see the annual rowing regatta from our window as a rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisB1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to welcoming you in our Family !

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Londra Palace. Not only the hotle is extremely well located but the room was cosy, comfortable and very Venitian styled. All the staff was very nice and the food delicious. In a nutshell, a fantastic place to stay in the most beautiful city in the world

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Figaro2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to know thay your stay has been enjoyable and that we met your expecations.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stannes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

the Londra Palace hotel is right on the front and if you are fortunate to have a sea facing room it is absolutely wonderful
You just watch the world go by either on foot or small boats or even the humungussly huge liners that sail past
The place (Venice) even though it is busy has that air of calm about it
The hotel is friendly and accommodating and of course within easy reach of everything

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliastannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for writing this nice review.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay-
We hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Location is great. Service is good. Expensive for an average three star hotel by American standards. Decent breakfast and free Internet is added benefit.

Decor is not my kind, rooms are small and they have put too much junk in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srinala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#45 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#54 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#71 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#15 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Londra Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 7th November Londra Palace has been awarded Most Outstanding Service Hotel for Europe & the Mediterannean at the prestigious Conde' Nast Johansens 2012 Awards for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing