We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel staff, great location, basic breakfast, nice rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Londra Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #23 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel staff, great location, basic breakfast, nice rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed at Londra Palace for our wedding anniversary last week of February. The hotel is few steps away from the shared taxi boat from the airport. Locations isnt bad, close to the major attractions, but a bit of a walk to some others.
Our room overlooking the canal was clean and had high quality amenities. Breakfast was limited, no omelettes, sausages, fancy croissants...etc , but that's typical for most hotels in Italy, nevertheless, good quality.
The hotel reception staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. My 2 years old son was treated like royalty, had his bottle filled with warm milk through out our stay free of charge by lady the bar tender (refused to get paid for it). Daniele at the reception is an exemplary hospitality provider, he made our stay extra special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wild_Star1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for you nice review.
We are very plesaed to know that your stay has been enjoyable.
We have passed on to Daniele your nice words and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    239
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
277
904
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
265 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 759 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

HOTEL REVIEW # 207

MY TRAVEL STYLE: If possible, I try to stay away from business hotels and strongly prefer resorts that resemble the Four Seasons, Aman, and Oberoi but try to find similar properties at lower cost. I seek out the “wow” experiences. We stayed at this hotel to be with our friends.

LOCATION: Perfect. Definitely one of the most busy parts of Venice but a great convenient location. Everything is in walking distance.

BEST WAY TO GET THERE: We drove from Florence but suggest taking the train. Then a water taxi (E60) or a taxi bus (around E7).

TYPE OF ROOM: 

Recently renovated standard view room.

BED/SHEETS/PILLOW: Bed was on the firm side but comfortable. Sheets were of high quality but seems so new to be a bit scratchy. Pillows were a bit thick.

LIGHTING: Great lighting throughout.

BATHROOM/SHOWER: Bathroom was very nice and seemed newly remodeled as well. Shower had a rain shower only and the nozzle spray didn’t come out too well but it still had OK pressure.

TOILETRIES: Seemed to be of high quality.

CLEANLINESS: Spotless.

A/C: Worked well and was quiet.

COMMON AREA: Not much for a place to hang out unless at the restaurant. I didn’t think the lobby was impressive but it was nicer than nearly all of the other hotels I walked by.

QUIET/MORNING LIGHT: Room was very quiet and the curtains could block all morning light.

FOOD: Breakfast was included in the room rate had hot items available for an extra fee. Cappucinos, etc were provided at no additional charge. Very fresh fruit, yogurts, lots of breads and pastries. Enoyable.

TV/INTERNET: TV was a bit small for the room and the internet was at no charge with a good signal.

SERVICE: Staff were all very nice and went out of their way to accommodate us.

SUMMARY: Definitely a great stay and for the price (we paid E300) it was a very good find.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelSnob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for your nice review.
We noticed that you are a Tripadvisor "Top Contributor"and a frequent traveller and we are very happy that our Hotel is among your favorite ones.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were lucky enough to pick this beautiful hotel for our honeymoon last week. We arrived 13/5/13 - 16/5/13 to a wonderful welcome of happy & attentive staff that couldn't have done more for us. Not only was our room decorated to perfection but the evening meal & staff were fabulous.
As I work for a world wide hotel chain myself I understand the importance trip advisor has for hotels & I must say that having been in the industry for more than 20 years it reached far beyond my expectations. Wonderful view from our room & we have both put on to much weight beacause of the lovely Italian food !!
Thankyou to all the staff at the hotel for what made our honeymoon extra special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Madam and Sir,

we are delighteds to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Londra Palace in occasion of your honeymoon. Your comments are most appreciated since you work in the industry.
We will pass on to our Staff your kind words of appreciation.

Thank you very much, we wish you lot of happiness.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just returned after three nights at the Londra Palace in Venice. It was my thrid trip but the first time staying at this hotel. There were four of us (two rooms) and the hotel was absolutely perfect.
It was wonderful having breakfast on the terrace each morning watching the gondolas on the lagoon and the rest of the world pass by. The rooms are good-sized and well appointed especially the marble baths. The breakfast buffet was more than generous and included in the price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

we have read your nice review and we thank you very much for your kind words.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and everything went ok.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We recently stayed at the Londra Palace for three nights in one of their beautful suites with spectacular views over the harbour . The room and bathroom were luxurious - fabric lined walls, huge bed, antique furniture, bureau, table and chairs and a comfortable sofa - double basins and marble surround, large bath and excellent shower The standard of service in the hotel was excellent throughout. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The food in the hotel restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. The chief concierge was also able to arrange a doctor's visit very efficiently and promptly. The location was a few minutes walk from St Mark's Square and immediately handy for both water taxis and buses. We would certainly like to visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite G D'Annunzia. Fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hants
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

So welcoming. The staff cannot do enough for you. Lovely room spacious and quiet.sheets and towels changed everyday. Breakfast was excellent -Prosecco and strawberries. Great start. Reception staff gave great tips for restaurants etc. Nothing was too much trouble. Good position for first timers although a little commercial and busy.Beautiful outside eating area . Lunch amazing. Excellent for water taxi. only slight niggle- Water in the room would be great.

Room Tip: ASk for a room overlooking the 'basin'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blondieHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are delighted to know that your stay has been enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I started our honeymoon in Venice spending two nights at the Hotel Londra Palace. It is in a great location right near many water taxis and St Marks square. The front desk/concierge staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice as well. We were in a grand canal view room with windows only, no balcony which would have been a nice touch especially for the price! The room itself is very small with an oversized bathroom. Not our favorite hotel in Italy, but a nice way to start off the honeymoon!

Room Tip: Get a canal view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace in occasion of your honeymoon.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
When booking a deluxe room, we suggest to request a balcony well in advance as there are only 4 rooms like that.
We wish you lot of happiness.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#46 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#43 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#56 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#15 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Londra Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 7th November Londra Palace has been awarded Most Outstanding Service Hotel for Europe & the Mediterannean at the prestigious Conde' Nast Johansens 2012 Awards for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Fastbooking, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing