We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Luxury Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #17 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Luxury Hotel”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in Venice for 4 days to celebrate a special occasion and I asked for a room with a balcony and Lagoon view. I got both and the room was fabulous with great views, spacious and spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The food at breakfast was plentiful and varied and the staff were very helpful and friendly throughout. A very enjoyable place to enjoy Venice.

Room Tip: We had room with a balcony and Lagoon View
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and to post this nice review.
We are so pleased to know that your stay has been enjoyable.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,216
    247
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
295
972
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
columbus, ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We returned from a 5 night stay at the Londra Palace on 4/23. All of our experiences at the hotel were great. Our room on the 3rd floor had a small balcony overlooking the Grand Canal as we had booked. This was a great addition, we really enjoyed stepping outside and soaking in the amazing view and the sights. We were traveling with our college age daughter who met us in Venice and the room was more then adequate for 3 adults, especially with the large walk in closet that our daughter used as her dressing room. The room itself had been recently redone and was lovely. The halls on our floor and the elevator were about to get new wall coverings/carpet. The staff was very helpful and always remembered our room number when we returned. The bar is a nice place to have a pre or post dinner drink, and the bartender remembered us after our first visit. The breakfast is very good and served in a lovely room. All in all, if visiting Venice as a tourist, we could not imagine what more a 5 star hotel could do for you then the Londra Palace did for us. Location was great, less then 5 minutes to San Marco and we walked all over the city from the hotel. If we are lucky enough to return to Venice, we would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

we thank you very much for you nice review.
It has been a pleasure to welcoming you at the Londra Palace and we are delighted to know that your stay has been enjoyable and that you found our staff attentive and friendly.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again,

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I had never been to Venice before this trip, and really was not sure what to expect from this hotel, which is right on the waterfront. Conveniently located by a water taxi stand, vaporetto stop, gondoliers, and St. Mark's Square, the hotel is well-appointed with helpful staff. Our room was very pretty and although relatively small, fit three of us quite nicely. The bathroom was large, with amazing Ortigia bath products. (They were so nice, I am going to try to find them here in the States.) There is a nice outdoor patio facing the water. Cocktail choices are plentiful on the bar menu, and the bar staff are attentive and do not rush patrons at all. The front-desk staff was particularly helpful, spoke English very well, and was more than happy to assist us with any and all questions, directions, and the like. It is a fairly expensive property, but if I were to return to Venice and this were within my travel budget for that trip, I would very happily choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Gibert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace, we are so pleased that your stay has been enjoyable and that you found our staff friendly and attentive.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again,

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Londra Palace was a very nice experience. Never really sure what you will get when you do it yourself although we did use small luxury hotels ( slh.com) to book.
Rooms were well appointed and clean. The staff were professional and very helpful. Breakfast was continental. Plenty to eat and unlimited good cappuccino with breakfast.
Venice itself was incredible. Steeped in history and charming canals. But make no mistake
This is a tourist destination with all the trappings. We would go again and stay at the Londra Palace. Thank you Andreas for all your help. Not sure that I would recommend murano or burano
Since we did not want to buy glass or lace. Enjoyed taking the public ferry around everywhere the tourists did not go. otherwise water taxis are great but expensive. They get you there fast

Room Tip: Get A room with a view. Makes a difference.Don't go to any specific glass factory. Just go and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coastline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for this nice review.
We are delighted to know that your stay has been enjoyable.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

What could be nicer, having spent the day walking around Venice, relaxing with a glass of Aperol watching Venice pass by. Discovered on the Venetian Basin this wonderful Hotel with service to match. Reasonably priced for Venice, we sat here soaking up the sun with a complimentary tray of nuts and tortilla chips which were regularly replaced. Most impressed with the staff who on our return a couple of days later remembered our order! Hotel was very clean and toilets were immaculate. Would highly recommend for that romantic pre meal drink where no pressure is put on you to hurry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for your nice review.
We are very pleased to know that you had the chance to spend some time at our Bar and that you enjoyed the service and the staff.
We hope to welcoming again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqaba, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the this hotel in august for 3 nights , better service, better location or nicer people!! Our room with canal view , was AWESOME - HUGE and SOOOO QUIET!! Our room was oversized with a big, beautiful bathroom. We also had a wonderful view that overlooked Grand canal. What a lovely view , i really enjoyed my room ,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NATHEER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

With so much choice of hotels in Venice, I had spent quite some time deciding on where to stay, and based on this research, recommendation and positive Tripadvisor reports, I picked the Londra and was certainly not disappointed. From the moment we walked in, we were looked after extremely well, every member of staff we met was friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very impressive, with every detail taken care of, and such a great location with fabulous views. We had breakfast sitting outside on the terrace, we were blessed with warm weather so a real treat to be able to eat outside and watch the world go by. A very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penster1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for posting such a nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are delighted to know that your stay has been pleasant and all the staff was always helpful and friendly.
We hope to have the opprtunity to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,883 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#12 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing