We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all previous reviews were true- excellent experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #17 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“all previous reviews were true- excellent experience.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

we stayed at the hotel this march for four nights. the alilaguna boat service from the airport reaches the st. zacharia station right at the door of the hotel. our room was at the back of the hotel with lovely views of st. zacharia church. the room, the servicé, the breakfast, met our expectations, as other reviewers already commented. venice has a good water bus services, which enables one to reach most places quickly. most places can also be reached on foot. it is advisable to do some research and get a good map. one comment for the hotel management- since the tv in the rooms is for tourists, it would be nice to have some english channels available- sky news as the only option, is not really entertaining.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itaiTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for your nice review and for choosing the Londra Palace.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your suggestion regarding televisions, actually we have several English channels not only Sky news.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,201
    246
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
286
966
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked the Londra Palace hoping to stay in a wonderful property for my first visit to Venice and was not disappointed. I stayed in a Junior Suite with my wife (and 10yr old daughter on a sofa bed) and from the first minute the service was exceptional, the room was wonderful (the views!), and the dining first class. Would recommend this in a heartbeat!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace for your first visit to Venice.
We are pleased that you and your Family enjoyed the location, the views and the service.
We hope that you will consider our Hotel again if you should plan another stay in Venice.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Pa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here back in August for 2 nights. We decided to go for the package which included a lagoon facing room with a large balcony, fresh fruit, dinner for 2 in their restaurant, breakfast each day, private transfers from the airport and private gondola ride. Yes it was expensive like everything in Venice, but these were things we would have done or needed while there anyway and the package saved us a lot of money and gave us a larger room. The transfers were perfect and private from the van ride at the airport to the large water taxi just for us. The food in the restaurant and location could not be beat, right outside on the promenade. People watching was great. The room was huge and clean. The balcony was so large that we could have spent hours sitting there just watching the day pass by. The gondola ride was perfect and again private. Can't say enough about this hotel, we would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmax48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are very pleased that our Package "Special Romance in Venice" has been suitable for your needs. Indeed it has been our most successful package for years.

We hope to welcoming you again,

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Terrific location and the staff were very pleasant, the front desk staff were particularly helpful and friendly. We requested a top floor room and the views were wonderful. The room itself was lovely, quite small but cosy and very comfortable. The bathroom was also lovely but again small and the sloped ceiling made it a bit awkward for my 6'2" husband. All in all a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff and we would certainly want to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace.
We are delighted to know that your stay has been enjoyable.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We arrived and were greeted by very pleasant staff, who told us that they had allocated us a beautiful room
Our room was on the top floor which we had requested, it was fine but we felt that the room was "tired" and could have done with re-decorating. The bathroom was nice but spoilt by the fact that the bath was plastic, which wasn't in keeping with the marble, the bathroom too would have benefitted from a coat of paint. The beds were extremely comfortable
The turn down service was too early and twice the chambermaids came before we went out to eat, which was annoying
Breakfasts were good and the public spaces beautiful -the staff were always polite & helpful

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Foolsgold55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for your nice review.
We are pleased to know that your stay at the Londra Palace has been enjoyable.
Your suggestions will be taken in consideration.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went to Venice for a special anniversary and were not disappointed by Londra Palace. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the lagoon. Although not as large as some rooms it was more than comfortable. Service was impeccable and the choices available for breakfast were more than enough. The concierge was most helpful and made bookings and gave us suggestions. Our mistake might have been to eat out every evening as the restaurant looked enticing and on one evening there was a piano recital - the end of which we were lucky enough to catch. If only the weather could have matched the hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms with a lagoon view are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runsinthefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

thank you for your nice review.
We are pleased to know that you appreciated the service and the staff .
We are sorry for the weather that in March has been particularly inclement this year.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Prime location on the Grand Canal, walking distance to St. Marks' Piazza . Basilica and Doge Palace. Beautifully decorated lobby and rooms. Rooms had all the amenities with gorgeous views. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The front desk could not be more helpful, just fantastic! Would stay there again without a doubt. Beautiful hotel and staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gonzalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you very much for your nice review,
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay at the Londra Palace and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,224 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#60 of 385 in Venice
874 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#69 of 385 in Venice
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#12 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing