We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel in an excellent waterside location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #19 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel in an excellent waterside location”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our second stay at the Londra Palace and upgraded to a junior Suite that overlooked the Grand Canal.The staff were friendly and helpful-the two concierges were excellent in their tips to ensure that your stay was made as enjoyable as possible.I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjw_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,197
    246
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
285
963
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I spent three nights at the Londra after a weeks visit to Florence. At the Londra were were in room 512- a classic room. Although we did not face the Grand Canal,our room overlooked the side streets and a church with a beautiful bell tower. The view was a postcard view. The room was spacious with a large desk and hi def tv. The bathroom was large by European standards. Our room was well kept by the hotel staff. Speaking of the staff, all were highly polite, helpful, and professional. **centrally located..and a great cafe directly in front of the Canal to people watch. Very short walk to Doge's Palace and St Marks. The breakfast offered had many choices of fruits,breads and meats. All in all, we were highly satisfied and would gladly return to the Londra Palace.

Room Tip: There really is no need to have a Canal view room. The hotel is directly on the Canal and you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REILLYPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed for 5 days for a special 50th birthday treat. We had a suite on the 4th floor with a terrace. I can’t imagine there is a better location in Venice. We had a panoramic view of the Grand Canal a few metres from San Marco.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I don’t recall staying in any other hotel where they change the beautiful cotton sheets every day, great pillows and fluffy towels too.

The breakfast buffet was a very nice start to each day, we even tried the Prosecco (complimentary) a couple of days.

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace rather than a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John.Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights - the whole place was amazing - on arrival we were made to feel very welcome - the room was amazing with beautiful view. The food was fantastic - really first class - the service was excellent - the staff throughout the hotel were all very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willcpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is in a perfect position, just a short walk from St Marks, and the lagoon-facing rooms and suites have some of the best views around. Very friendly and efficient service. we loved our stay here...apart from one small gripe, we had to use room service one evening and the choice was poor and the service totally inflexible - completely out of context with the rest of our great experience.

Room Tip: Must take a lagoon-facing room or suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqTravW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

From my research I notice some of the delux room has private balcony facing the lagoon so I put a request when I booked it two months ago n the hotel quickly confirmed it.

It cost bout 500 euro per night so I have high expectation for this hotel, after 4 nights stay, I think the money is worth it, but there are a few things they can improve in the future

Here is what I love about this hotel

The location of this hotel is perfect, 2 minutes walk from san Marco square, right next to the major water bus stop San Marco zaccaria, almost every water bus stops here so u can get everywhere very easy.

The decor of the hotel n the room is very exquisite, modern n classic, with quality amenities, also this is the only hotel we've stayed this Italy trip that provides hair conditiona- n the other hotels we stayed r all luxury hotels too.

The staff r all very professional n helpful with good knowledge about tourist related questions.

The view of our room is fantastic, I can jut sit here all day.

They put out a nice tea station in the lobby every afternoon, very good tea.

They have a wide range of tv channels, sky tv? With discovery, NG, n Cinemax, unfortunately no hbo or axn, u can switch the language to English, just ask the reception to show you how.

Here r something I wish it was perfect...

Th wifi is very unstable, also u have to log in with user name n password for each device, n it will expire after certain time then request new set of username n password again.

The inside of the closet of the room looks a bit shabby compare to its stunning outerior.

The safe uses a metal key instead of password.

The breakfast quality is good but very limited selection as some of the review described, no eggs or bacon, a lot of pastry selection though, n they r very tasty. N they have procsseco, we made our mimosa sometime.

It's a boutique hotel with only 53 rooms, if u prefer luxury hotel at primary location but more privacy, this is def a good choice. In general, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: If u stay at deluxe room, try to ask the ones with balcony facing the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justjuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Whilst we didn't stay at this hotel, I write a recommendation to anyone who stays in Venice to visit the restaurant and try out the fresh pasta. It is but too die for! Fresh, tasty and truly delicious and not very expensive. Sitting out on the front over looking the sea, Gondolas and cruise ships sailing by in the night is unforgettable.

Service is with a smile, and first class....

It truly added to our Venetian experience....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bessie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,224 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#61 of 385 in Venice
873 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#69 of 385 in Venice
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#13 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Londra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the heart of Venice, few steps from Saint Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing