We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room in Great Location at Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Londra Palace
Ranked #22 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Room in Great Location at Great Price”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel had very nice rooms of fairly good size for a European hotel- bathroom was modern and nice as well. Breakfast on lagoon promenade was quite nice. Service as good as any other 5 star in Venice. Great access to water taxis and water buses, as well as gondolas. Five minute walk to Ducal Palace and St. Mark's. After staying at Gritti Palace and Danieli, I found this hotel to be comparable in room quality and service at a much lower price. I would check availability here first before paying a lot more to stay in a hotel with a more impressive name.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view of the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob-and-Mila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    241
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
279
924
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We booked this hotel on the Monday 13th August 2012 and arrived on the Tuesday 14th for our honeymoon. We had an amazing time in Venice due to the hospitality and the professional approach of the hotel. The staff could not do enough to help make our stay as wonderful as it was. We initially chose this hotel based on a family friends recommendation who has stayed at this hotel 15 times now! The location is superb and the décor is truly divine giving one the real cultural feel that Venice so has to offer. We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Londra Palace and will definitely be returning again. Thank you to all the staff at the Londra Palace for making our stay in beautiful Venice even more special.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank soniwoni80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We went to Londra Palace from August 25th to August 31th. The room was great, very quiet, very clean, great bathroom, great view. People who worked at this hotel at that time were very friendly, helpful. Many thanks to the concierge desk (Aldo, Alvise, Daniele), they were very nice to us.
If I go back to Venice, this will be my first choice.The hotel has a beautiful terrace, nice meals, snacks and drinks! The staff were charming, excellent. Thanks to Samuel, Francesca, Serafino and Marino.
We will miss Venice, and thanks to all of you, because our stay was memorable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michele087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

If I return to Venice, this will be the first hotel I try to reserve. It's expensive, and it's worth it. We had a junior lagoon suite, and the view over Venice and the waterways was spectacular. Even the cruise ships came right by our window. Location is tremendously important for a Venice hotel, and the Londra Palace has it. You're only a couple hundred feet from the water taxi stop, meaning you can easily pull your luggage into and out of the hotel. Many hotels, particularly the ones away from the water, lack that advantage. The hotel itself is old-fashioned but modern. Good staff. Great suite, great bathroom. Air conditioning worked well. Computer terminal with free internet access in the lobby. You're within walking distance of San Marco. You're also in the middle of the heavy waterfront pedestrian traffic. But the hotel has good windows that blot out nearly all the noise. The continental breakfast got a little boring after a few days. They could change it up a little.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
623 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night in early September. The room i organised was a top floor suite which was great and looked like it had been recently renovated the concierge Aldo was very nice and gave us good advise. The problems started when i was berated by the front office manager who said that i could not have any guests i only had my two cousins for drinks and they only stayed for about an hour the room that i had was equivalent two rooms in price she really embarrassed me in front of them and when i said that the other staff had bought us drinks she said that they were stupid.
The next day we checked out but left our bags there for a couple of hours when we returned to the hotel i was confronted by another staff member saying i had not paid for the mini bar my point is i consumed this during the previous day and usually the bar is checked earlier anyway i paid this as it was correct but i was made to feel as i was steeling.I then let them know that the dirty glasses were left and not replaced in the room. At this point the same front office lady came out and she handle the situation in the same way as the previous day e.g. BADLY in the end i had to tell here there a lots of other hotels in Venice

I do not like to complain but look at the places that i have stayed on my profile and you tell at the sorts of hotels i stay at she is in the wrong job.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank RobertMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Sir,

I am very sorry that you misunderstood the concerns of our Front Office Manager.
She has been advised that you were on the "Altana" ( terrace on the roof), a place that generally is locked up because of safety reasons and that were accidentally left open after the maintenance.
The altana is not part of the Top Floor Junior Suite, the room that you booked for that night. The permission to access this terrace should be given by myself and someone should show the way because of the narrow spiral stair.
When she came upstairs she was worried about yours and your guests safety.
Maybe you are not aware that the Italian law is very strict about the registration of guests.
All the clients and their guests should leave the passports or id cards at the Reception before
going up in the rooms.
I am also sorry for your disappointment about the minibar, nobody thought that you tried not to pay for the items, we only found out that in the morning the charges was not included in the invoice and we asked kindly if you could settle the bill.

Yours sincerely

Alain Bullo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Stone, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were booked on a cruise from Venice and spent the first two nights of our trip at the Londra Palace. Situated on the grand canal abd a very short walk from San Marco Square, this hotel epitomizes a smal high end place to stay. Very comfortable rooms, ours with a small balcony overlooking the canal, the staff was very attentive and the location superb. A Vaperetto station is immediately out the door making it veryeasy to get around Venice. All in all a wonderful way to start a great vacation.

Room Tip: Pck one on the grand canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Convenient location as it is right in frobt pf the water where you will get dropped off via sea taxi's, so avoid other hotels in alley ways otherwise you will be left dragging your luggahe through the bump brick roads, up an down the million steps in Venice. We got a Junior Suite, i recommend room 508, very nice cosey decor, first stayed at room 502, no bathtub there which i mainly wanted, internet didn't work in that room so we got moved to another room (that had a bathtub) which was great. Dunno why the staff member i asked said they didnt have any when we were taken to the first room.. Probably couldnt be bothered! Anyway the good thing is that they gave us a kettle since we have a baby (yes even Suites don't have that in Europe)! Nice hotel, will not return cause we did not enjoy Italy, too hot, not much to do, food wasn't great. Stick to Asia if you want a fantastic holiday.. Was a waste of money! We stayed for 3 nights which was way too long two nights is more than enough in Venice. Breakfast was very good there

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PersianArab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Sir,

thank your nice comments about the Londra Palace.
We are surprised to read that in your first room there is not a bathtub, as there is a large whirpool tub in the middle of the room and a shower box in the bathroom. All our Junior Suites have a bathtub.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 386 in Venice
1,194 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#45 of 386 in Venice
1,517 reviews
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#54 of 386 in Venice
861 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#71 of 386 in Venice
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Property: Hotel Londra Palace
Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#15 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Londra Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 7th November Londra Palace has been awarded Most Outstanding Service Hotel for Europe & the Mediterannean at the prestigious Conde' Nast Johansens 2012 Awards for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing