We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$189
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$194
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$157
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveler rating
903
749
173
39
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
903
749
173
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st marks square great location san marco square clock tower free trip to murano stay there again murano glass factory water bus visiting venice breakfast was excellent the air conditioning pastries few minutes walk central location alley calle rialto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017

The rooms are small, clean and nice. Great hotel service , close to many restaurants, shopping and close to St. Marks Square. The rooms on the entrance side of the hotel are a bit noisy (street side). Good breakfast area.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelc14932
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your recent stay at the Hotel Montecarlo.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

This is an exceptionally clean and comfortable hotel in very close proximity to San Marco Square. The staff were very courteous and friendly with excellent customer service. Breakfast was outstanding and provided every morning until 10. The rooms are decorated very nicely and the bathrooms are modern and spacious. We stayed four nights and slept well every night. 👍👍

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank johnsJ2948XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for your very nice review about your stay at the Hotel Montecarlo.
We will share your comment with management and staff.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

This hotel is very conveniently located near the square. We were easily able to get through the square to the vaporetto's when needed. The staff was friendly and our room was ready when we arrived, which was wonderful. The breakfast selection was lovely. This was our first time in Venice so it was a bit overwhelming getting "lost" everywhere we went, but we had fun trying to get back to our hotel every night.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for taking time to leave your review about your recent stay at the Hotel Montecarlo.
We are happy to read that you loved our location and our staff as well!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in this wonderful hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had booked a economy double room and was ideal for our needs. Very comfortable and always keep clean. The bed is against the wall which some may find difficult. The decor was getting tired in places, but overall good. The bathroom was modern and well laid out. Our room was on the 4th floor at the rear giving a great view over the rooftops.

The breakfast buffet provided a great great selection that would cater for most people. Afternoon tea was very welcoming after a day of exploring Venice.

Great location, close to Piazza San Marco and access to water buses and taxis. Rialto bridge 10 minuets walk.

Thank you all at the Montecarlo for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dorset-smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your stay at the Hotel Montecarlo through Tripadvisor.
What a great pleasure to read about your experience with us!
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

This hotel very lovely. We stayed here for 3 nights. The room very nice and the bed so comfortable. I had sweet dream over the 3 nights. The breakfast was fresh, nice and lots of variety. After 4pm, the guests in the hotel can enjoy free high tea until 6pm. It really nice to have such service to the hotel guest. Besides hotel also organise complementary tour to Murano. The staff very friendly and helpful. Worth to stay there.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ivi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at the Hotel Montecarlo.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and afternoon tea.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews