We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel ticks all the boxes”
Review of Hotel Montecarlo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Montecarlo
Ranked #84 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“This hotel ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, comfy beds, good price.What more could one ask for.
Special mention for the breakfast, better than most 5 star hotels I have stayed in.The croissants are fabulous.
All the staff are friendly and multi lingual. The concierges are unflappable, charming and a special thank you for their most appropriate reccomendations for shopping, entertainment and eating. Best holiday we have had in Venice.

Room Tip: No traffic so I think all rooms are quiet. We were top floor, which was very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbawcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

Grazie Mille, thank you so much for your review. Knowing that everything was perfect and that our breakfast it is much better than in the 5 star hotels makes us happy.
Hoping to have you back soon our guests, we send you our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    597
    140
    29
    20
See reviews for
347
630
34
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel with a group of friends for a long weekend in Venice , great location, 2 minutes walk form San Marco square, rooms clean and well appointed, just what we required. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, breakfast had a wide choice of foods available, from fruit, cold meats to scrambled eggs and sausage. A great little find, will definitely stay here again when I'm back in Venice, which by the way is a fantastic city to visit

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinyhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Proprietario at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Sir,

tks a lot for your words. Hoping to see you soon back in Venice, pls accept my best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here two nights on a short winter break to Venice and didn't really know what to expect. We chose it because it was centrally located and appeared good VFM. As it turned out it was very friendly, the room was fine and once we turned the heating off it was the right temperature! It would have been nice if there had been a kettle in the room to make a cuppa. Breakfast was busy downstairs but the choice of food was good. The front desk was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Our room was over the street and so noise travelled upwards especially if the window is open. Maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyKnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Sirs,

nice to hear your stay with us was great.
Hoping to see you soon back in Venice, pls accept Sir our best regards.

Stefano Magrini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I chose this hotel purely because of the location (right behind San Marco) and the price, so I wasn't expecting much. However, I was pleasantly suprised to find it was a clean, beautifully decorated hotel with friendly staff and a plentiful buffet breakfast.

You can spend a fortune in Venice on some grand ex-palazzo hotel, but this really was a wonderful budget hotel - don't be put off that it's a chain!

(4/5 because of the dodgy water pressure in my shower and the cleaner's tendency to ramp up the heating in the rooms!)

Room Tip: My room was at the back of the hotel, and because the rooms can get quite hot and stuffy, I had the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsT28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
DearSirs,

We thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel and the services offered. We are happy that our hotel exceeded your expectations. Hoping to see you soon in venice, we send you our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My stay in this hotel was made very enjoyable by the excellent service from the hotel staff. They were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I could ask for a coffee at any time of day, and they would advise on how to find local attractions. I was always greeted with a smile at reception. The location is spot on as well, just a two minute walk to Piazza San Marco. The room was nicely decorated in a period style. The breakfast was nice, which a choice of hot and cold food, and good coffee, served in a very comfortable dining area. Overall a highly enjoyable experience and I would definitely return to this hotel and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deavaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear sir,
tks a lot for the nice review.
It gives us great pleasure to know that our hotel exceeded your expectations.
Best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is very close to San Marco (50 meters by walking), super location. Very good atmosphere, super friendly staff, good and clean rooms. I will definetly stay again and I will recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Room 405 is super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NusretAksoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear sir,
let's start thanking you for the nice review.
I will pass the message to all our staff.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

it is all good with this hotel; location, services and staff. We had forgotten our passports in the previous city and needed a local to sort things out. Staff did it right a way after we said;" Bon Journo." Hotel is lcated close, but not too close to things and is easy to get to. Breakfast was ample and the room pretty and comfortable. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sirs,

pls let me thank-you for yours words of appreciation concerning our hotel.
I hope to see you soon in Venice once again.

Best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#75 of 385 in Venice
993 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,843 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#105 of 385 in Venice
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#67 of 385 in Venice
725 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#69 of 385 in Venice
1,505 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montecarlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montecarlo

Property: Hotel Montecarlo
Address: Calle degli Specchieri 463, 30124 Venice, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Montecarlo)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Venice
#75 Family Hotel in Venice
#92 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montecarlo 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Montecarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Montecarlo
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing