We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, very close to San Marco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Montecarlo
Ranked #91 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good, very close to San Marco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is very close to San Marco (50 meters by walking), super location. Very good atmosphere, super friendly staff, good and clean rooms. I will definetly stay again and I will recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Room 405 is super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NusretAksoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear sir,
let's start thanking you for the nice review.
I will pass the message to all our staff.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    503
    122
    28
    19
See reviews for
281
532
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

it is all good with this hotel; location, services and staff. We had forgotten our passports in the previous city and needed a local to sort things out. Staff did it right a way after we said;" Bon Journo." Hotel is lcated close, but not too close to things and is easy to get to. Breakfast was ample and the room pretty and comfortable. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sirs,

pls let me thank-you for yours words of appreciation concerning our hotel.
I hope to see you soon in Venice once again.

Best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here in December 2013 and the best review is to just say "Wow" !
This hotel was a wonderful surprise to us , it is finished with beautiful Italian furniture and our room was truly excellent.
The friendly service and quality of the food just added to our excellent stay in Venice.
All the attractions are just a few minutes walk away and we highly recommend this hotel for a wonderful weekend break in Venice.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite , it was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJG-Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Sirs,
many thanks for so nice review!
we are proud to know that our hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Montecarlo last year for my anniversary in June.I couldn't wait to return with my daughter this year,both to visit Venice again and to return to this charming hotel.Set in one of the nicest places in Venice,right by St.Mark's Sqaure you can't go wrong.We were allocated a top floor room on both stays and even though the ceilings are rather low you will get a view of the roof tops and if lucky the dome and bell tower,as we did.High floor rooms are quiet at any time of year.
The breakfast room is very nice with an excellent choice of food and drinks for all tastes.The waitresses clear the tables quickly so you never have to wait for a table.
The reception staff are very nice and are always ready to give you any information you require.
All in all an excellent 3 star hotel,and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen Sofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear sir,
let's start thanking you for the nice review.
It gives us great pleasure to know that our hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It has great location just couple minutes away from the San Marcos square and it is very easy to find. Rooms were clean, staff is very friendly. Small rooms but had comfortable bed to sleep. Has great breakfast included with the price. Lots of stores and good restaurants close by. We took the waterbus from the airport to the hotel with couple of heavy luggage. We didn't have to cross any bridges or climb any steps, we just rolled the bags from the bus stop to the hotel without any trouble. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LKTexas752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Many many thanks for your nice review. It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed Venice staying in our Hotel..

Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept my best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed in a twin share room. We really appreciated the friendly staff, lovely room decor, nice long bath to soak in and the buffet breakfast was great. I would recommend this as a good place to stay.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sue d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Mrs Sue,,

Thank you very much for your review. It gives us great pleasure to know that our hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
87 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great location for hotel.
Easy to find.
We stayed here with extended family of around 20.
No need to eat at the hotel as restaurants are close by.
Short walk to st marks sq.
Rooms are slightly dated but clean nonetheless.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review. It gives us great pleasure to know that our hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Best Western Hotel Olimpia
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#75 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 866 reviews
San Marco
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#25 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,550 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#78 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#104 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Montecarlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Property: BEST WESTERN Montecarlo
Address: Calle degli Specchieri 463 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Venice
#75 Family Hotel in Venice
#92 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Montecarlo 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Montecarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Montecarlo
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing