We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Montecarlo
Nearby Hotels
$375
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$209
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$290
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$373
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$188
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$374
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$810
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveler rating
625
639
147
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
639
147
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst marks squaregreat locationsan marco squareclock towerbest western hotelfree tourrialto bridgethe hotel staffglass factorywater busan excellent hotelside streetdoge's palacebreakfast was excellentshort walkvenetian stylerooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I took taxi boat directly from train station to the hotel, it didn't take too long to find the hotel since there's someone leading us there. hotel is clean but a bit small, but then ...this is my second time to Venice and i figured rooms are small in general!! what I would like to emphasize is the friendly staffs, always smile on the face, last but not least, location location and location!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hsin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Sirs, Many many thanks for your reviews which is very important for us. It's nice to see that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Hoping to see you soon again in Venice, accept my best regards.

Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Walk out the door, turn left on narrow Calle degli Specchieri and in less that 1 minute, literally, you are in Plaza San Marco. Unless you can afford Grand Canal Palazzzo's, it doesn't get any better than this. Everything from service to rooms to breakfast was first rate. It is location, location, location, but with everything else thrown in, this hotel is a real winner.

Room Tip: Take Vaporetto to Palazzo Reale side of San Marco Square so you won't have to wheel your luggage over canal steps.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinD34283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sirs,

tks a lot for for comment about our hotel.

Hoping to see you soon, best regards.

Stefano MAgrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It took a little map time to find it, but it was worth the effort! It is in a great location, just about a twisty block off of Piazza San Marco. A number of restaurant choices are nearby. We were on the first lodging floor above the walkway street, but it was very quiet for sleeping, once we closed down the shutters. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were quite clean, if just a bit cramped. The desk staff was very friendIy. In the morning, the buffet breakfast was adequate. We would recommend and use the hotel again on a future stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Sincerely,

Stefano MAgrini
BEST WESTERN Hotel Montecarlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My companion and I stayed 4 nights at the Best Western Montecarlo in early September. Our room was well appointed, the location near Piazza San Marco ideal and the staff with one minor exception helpful, friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again on our return to Venice.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank JetClipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

On behalf of myself and all the staff at Hotel Montecarlo thank you for your words of appreciation.

Sincerely.

Stefano Magrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very convenient location; comfortable & clean rooms; good and varied breakfast and excellent friendly service / help during our stay. They moved our rooms to the 4th floor to make our sleeping arrangements more convenient for our party of 2 parents, 2 boys (8&10) and a grandma which really helped us enjoy our stay even more. The fourth floor rooms were lighter and brighter and we enjoyed looking out over the roof tops. The hotel recommended various family friendly restaurants and gave us great advice / suggestions on our various planned excursions. We all really enjoyed our 6 nights. Thank you to all the staff. Would recommend and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms lighter and more airy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

thankyou for your words. This is the best pubblicity for our hotel.
Hoping to see you soon again in Venice, best regards.

Stefano Magrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews