We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quite OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Montecarlo
Ranked #89 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quite OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I've stayed here for one night with family. The location is good considering the San Marco square. On the other hand the lane is very small and the first impression while reaching is really very bad. Me and my friend feared of getting beaten up by family. I don't think the problem has anything to do with Best Western but the City is like that only. I don't have experience with any other hotel here but with other reviews it seems all Hotels are congested, narrow passages, small rooms etc. The good thing was there was a lift and luggage was well managed by Hotel. Also we were offered a visit to Murano at some factory; though was off course keeping in mind their commission but was nice to have some gifts and a free boat ride. There is only one Indian restaurant but far away, rest all other places are nearby.
Reception was very nice and supportive.

Room Tip: Good if wish to stay near Piazza. I would prefer a Hotel where one can reach directly by boat but he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review, it is really very important for us. We need it trying to always improve our service.

Hoping to meet you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    529
    132
    28
    19
See reviews for
299
566
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited Venice for 2 days in August and stayed at The Best Western Monte Carlo. This hotel was situated very close to St Marco's square and very easy to get to from the water bus with luggage. Great breakfast was included with lots of variety. Unfortunately the wii fi didn't work in the rooms, only in the reception area and the television did not work well either.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for your reviews which is very important for us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, that you find our location perfest to visit Venice and very important that our service has met your expectations. Hoping to see you soon in Venice again, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is an incredible find! Literally 3 minutes on foot from Piazza San Marco, off one of the narrow streets behind the Clock, one would think you pay for proximity to the 'most beautiful drawing room in Europe' either in $$$$$ or in aound proofing. However, the hotel is rather reasonably priced and you can't hear a sound at night. The rooms are beautifully decorated in the classic Venitian style, clean, air conditioned, they even provide turn down service. Breakfast is included in the rate, good quality and efficiently served. They provide both Continental and British breakfast choices and the dining room is clean and cosy. Overall, I would say this hotel choice has to be one of the best in Venice in terms of location, cost-effectiveness and comfort. One word of advice: Make sure you get a wake up call. At turn down they close the Venitian blinds and unless you request wake up you will find yourself still sleeping at noon in the completely dark room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pharmcat_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your reviews. We are happy you enjoy our Hotel visiting Venice. Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family of three stayed here for two nights after our cruise ended. When we arrived we were quickly checked into our triple room eventhough we were early. The room was a good size for being right in the city and water pressure in the shower was great.
The A/C kept up the best it could for being ridiculously hot outside and with the high ceilings of the room.

The breakfast was a great start to the day and more than I expected from a free breakfast.

The location was great for seeing the city and easy to get to after we figured out where the hotel was the first time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktpc2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews, which is very important for us. Hoping to meet you soon again in Venice and obviously in our Hotel, accept my best regards.

Massimo
BEST WESTERN HOTEL MONTECARLO
VENICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here in early June and another couple had a room here that we were traveling with. Great little hotel. The staff was super, room was comfortable and clean, and the food was delicious. Two "blocks" from St. Marks--really the streets are almost alleys. Everyone walks.
The staff assisted us in getting our mountain of luggage to a water taxi. I don't know what we would have done, otherwise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Houston F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

tks a lot for your commnet. Hoping to see you soon back in Venice, pls accept our best regards.

Stefano Magrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of July 2013. We have been to Venice several times but had not stayed here before. We chose this hotel because of the central location and previous good experiences with the Best Western brand.
Our room, (on the 1st floor), was very well decorated, extremely clean and had all the usual facilities, except tea and coffee making facilities which we don't usually expect in Italian hotels. Our double room was smallish but perfectly adequate.
The buffet breakfast was extensive with hot and/or cold choices. The tables were a little closely packed but remember.....you're in the centre of Venice.
We were very impressed by the efficient, friendly and informative staff and would like to thank Dario, in particular for his help and advice.
This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way and we hope to return soon. Well done!

Room Tip: Our room faced the street but we had no problem with noise. We were told that the rooms on higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Sirs,

We are very pleased to have exceeded your expectations and we thank you for your comment that it is very important to us. Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept my best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is my second time staying at the Hotel and this time I brought my two daughters and their husbands, as well as mine. I cannot say enough about the service from Stefano, Massimino and Dario they were excellent. We all loved our rooms and the decor and, of course, the best breakfast. Because my daughter loved this Hotel, she had her son book this hotel for his upcoming honeymoon. I know the staff will make this a memorable trip for them as well.

Hopefully, someday I can return and it will be like coming back to see family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcynhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Mr Randolph,Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure for us let you enjoy Venice in our Hotel. Hoping to meet you soon again with your family, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Olimpia Hotel
Olimpia Hotel
#36 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#55 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#77 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#76 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#13 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Becher
Hotel Becher
#50 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Montecarlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Property: BEST WESTERN Montecarlo
Address: Calle degli Specchieri 463 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Venice
#75 Family Hotel in Venice
#92 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Montecarlo 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Montecarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Montecarlo
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing