We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Montecarlo
Ranked #89 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
St. Clairsville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in here 2 nights in June. We had a lovely stay. The room was nice the staff was wonderful and and the location cannot be beat. A short walk to St. Marco in one direction and the Rialto Bridge in the other.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much, your reviews make us very happy, it means we are working well....thank you again and waiting to meet you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    517
    123
    28
    19
See reviews for
289
544
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights here in June. This hotel has a style all of its own - probably Louis XV - but in spite of that it is vey comfortable and in a wonderful position for St Marks Square and lots of walking. They do a great breakfast, but the real treat is the staff. Everyone on the desk very helpful, speak good English and looked after us wonderfully. Dario was a real star. Rooms comfortable with plenty of wardrobes, cupboards etc.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is quiet with views over venice rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jag500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Sirs,

Your review is very important to us and even more important is to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay in Venice unforgettable ....

Hoping to have you back as our guest ...

Sincerely
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
240 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

i think max speaks at least 5 different languages fluently and he was a big help as i had questions for him every day. he helped arrange luggage and private water taxi when st. mark's square flooded and we decided we couldn't carry everything ourselves. i saw him many times welcoming people and inviting them to sit and regroup in the dining area or lobby with a cup of tea. he also arranged free taxi to murano glass factory. marco is the bellhop that was always there to help with luggage. he lugged our stuff up and down and behind the front desk and through the streets.

we'd just got off 17 hours in the air and more between 3 flights. maximo took pity on us and had our room ready at 10 in the morning. so happy to see a full modern bath and comfy beds! we did get lost as the street signs didn't make sense from the map i got off google. i also thought there was a sign above which was not there. we actually walked pass the hotel. we were on the second floor facing the street. we had no trouble sleeping - maybe we were too tired to hear noise, but turned on the tv crashed. we were so close to everything, better than last time when we stayed in murano and had to catch water shuttles all the time.

the room was charming and just like photos. bed could have been better but i think it's just that's just us old folks. breakfast was great with lots of variety. we needed a room for 3 people and this was recommended by expedia. other people on our cruise complained that their hotel staff didn't speak english well enough to be of any help. that won't happen here!

Room Tip: small elevator so if you can't take the stairs ask for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Sirs,

We are very happy that you enjoyed our services and has been a piacereper us to share your stay in Venice ..... thanks again for your review which helps us if possible to improve our services .... we expect you soon again in Venice

Thanks a lot and best regards
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located just outside San Marco Piazza. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Affie (sp?) was extremely patient and pleasant with our many questions on our first night.

Our room was very nice, good sized and the bed very comfortable. The eggs were the best we had in Italy. Loved the breakfast selection and coffee!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solshines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review, it is very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel....

Waiting to meet you soon in Venice, bye bye and best regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Up until this hotel, our experience in Italy has been amazing. This hotel has a cold feel because everyone is so not friendly. The rooms are awful and the bed is not comfy. The only upside are the hot breakfast croissants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodieChick214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest
We are deeply sorry for your disappointment. We alway try our best to satisfy every request from the customers. All good reviews about us available on this website prove it.
We do not understand why such complaints were not reported to our reception during your stay. This could have been given us the possibility to take care about any single issue immediately.
As a valued guest, we hope to have you here with us again in the near future for a more satisfying stay, so we can prove we are not that bad.

Stefano Magrini - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
185 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Montecarlo Hotel in Venice is a winner. It's very convenient to Saint Mark's. The rooms are decent sized and clean. The desk staff is very friendly and informative. They serve a great breakfast buffet. What's not to like? I'd recommend the Montecarlo if you're visiting Venice

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

just a few words to say thank you for your positive note about our house.

Hoping to see you soon again in the future, pls accept my best regards.

Stefano Magrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

hotel in bad need of renovation. Very Dated. Air conditioning hardly worked. Room hot. Elevator was out for 12 hours. Had to walk up 45 floors every time I went out. Good location. Staff very helpful. Couldn,t do enough. Unfortunately, its not their fault the owners of the hotel is in neglect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear John,

i'm so sorry that the elevetor went our of order alog your stay but I'm proud to say that we was able to solve the problem within 12 hours (we was obliged to import some part of it from Milan, 250 km far away form Venice and all this matter was solved between 08.00 pm and 08.00 am of the next day), Of course this can not be accepted as an excuse but sometimes could happen.

Anyway i hope to have you again as favorite guest in our hotel along your next visit in Venice.

Best regards

Stefano

ps. may be you do not remember but we have just 4 floors not 45. No skyscraper in Venice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Best Western Hotel Olimpia
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#77 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#54 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#27 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#80 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#15 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Montecarlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Property: BEST WESTERN Montecarlo
Address: Calle degli Specchieri 463 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Venice
#75 Family Hotel in Venice
#92 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Montecarlo 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Montecarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Montecarlo
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing