We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, friendly, brilliant location and vfm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Montecarlo to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Montecarlo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle degli Specchieri 463 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Leominster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxed, friendly, brilliant location and vfm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

So close to the major tourist attractions yet tucked down a narrow street. It was welcoming and accomodating such that I and my 21 year old daughter and 13 year old son all felt it had clean excellent facilities - including free WiFi - such that we could come and go during the day as we experienced different things. I.e. a great base which also provided peaceful nights sleep. Professional and helpful staff with a broad selection of breakfast choices. We hope to re-visit before too long and I wouldn't consider going/risking anywhere else in Venice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hugh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Hugh,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay at our property and for your positive comments concerning our house.
We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards

Stefano Magrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed with my husband at the MonteCarlo. We had a standard double room. It did contain everything as described, but I think my definition of a double room is one where both people can sit down at the same time. This had one chair. If you sat on the bed to put your shoes on you risked banging your head on the dressing table. One person had to lie on the bed to allow the other one to move around the room to get dressed.
The room was too hot, and noisy if the window was opened. As it was March the air conditioning was not yet operational.
The shower room was very good, lots of water pressure (this is Venice...) and modern and well fitted out.
Downstairs the breakfast room is also cramped. Too many tables pushed in. The food was good and with a decent variety.
As this is a very centrally placed hotel I can understand that there were many people staying. But I really wouldn't recommend staying here in a basic room. We wouldn't recommend this to any friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Sir,

We wish to thank you for your review which is very important for us. As you can see in our webpage, the hotel is a XVII Centuries Palace a few steps from San Marco with many kinds of rooms, one different from the other..we are very sorry you didn't like your accomodation because if informed we could show you immediately some other soluctions and find a room you liked better....Hoping to meet you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Location excellent. Breakfast fresh and excellent, variety. Rooms were very very small. But we like compact rooms, so ok. Rooms were clean. There are a lot of takeaways for pasta , pizza so meals not a problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nehamanohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel was close to all major attractions down a tiny cobbled street just minutes from San Marco Piazza. Breakfast was varied and very fresh and all staff were very friendly and helpful.
Our room was very clean, as was the entire hotel, and the bed firm and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Located just down the street (alley) from San Marcos Piazza it was convenient yet quiet. The concierge was extremely helpful and friendly. The provincial styled rooms were ornate yet very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was a good variety but the best part was the wonderful cappuccino machine that had a myriad of coffee/ hot chocolate choices.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We very much enjoyed our 4 day break at this hotel. Friendly, clean, comfortable...and a great location. Just yards from Piazza San Marco. A short walk from the boat stop San Marco Giardinetti. Breakfast was most enjoyable offering both hot food and continental options.
There are are alot of restaurants and take aways in the area, so many alternatives.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days over valentines day period, hotel is more than adequate, very clean - bed was made/changed and fresh towels twice a day!! breakfast was continental with self service but staff on hand if needed. The room was small but comfortable, old design but in keeping with tradition and appropriate for the location. The hotel is situated just minutes from San Marco square, easy to find and close to all shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. The service from all staff was second to none, nothing was too much bother for them, they were kind, polite, curtious, helpful and did their utmost to ensure your stay was comfortable :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#47 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,474 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ala
Hotel Ala
#100 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,607 reviews
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#46 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Montecarlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Address: Calle degli Specchieri 463 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Venice
#75 Family Hotel in Venice
#92 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Montecarlo 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Montecarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Montecarlo
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#