We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Montecarlo
Nearby Hotels
$292
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$316
$287
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mercurio Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
$154
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$273
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$233
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$320
$247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$293
$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$239
$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,590
$1,220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveler rating
630
644
147
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
644
147
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst marks squaregreat locationsan marco squareclock towerbest western hotelfree tourrialto bridgethe hotel staffglass factorywater busan excellent hotelside streetdoge's palacebreakfast was excellentvenetian styleshort walkrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have just returned from Venice with 2 friends - stayed at the Montecarlo for 5 nights - free trip to Murano to check out glass blowing - fine - but boat driver dropped us off the wrong side of canal in the middle of nowhere!! which was horrible as day was extremely wet and windy - we got soaked. The other issue is this city tax which we were asked to pay without any prior warning before we left yesterday - 15euros each?? Has anybody else out there been asked to pay this? No receipt was given - just that it was collected on behalf of 'bureaucracy' - this was the comment from the guy on reception. In the same area as this hotel is the Osteria AI Specchier/Calle Larga San Marco 654 - what a real rip-off - 1 large Beer and 2 small ones in Boot type glasses - 35euros!!! Do not go there- you will get ripped off - we were not best pleased

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Sirs,
We are very sorry to read about your complaint because we always try to do the best for our guests during their stay in Venice...unfortunately in this case we can do nothing because the trip to Murano ( free of charge round trip ) start from a small canal right behind the Hotel and always come back to Fondamente Nuove ( 10 minutes far from San Marco/Rialto bridge ) where did you get off....maybe the problem was the bad weather as you mentioned but this is not our fault.....concerning the city tax this is also not our fault becaus is a tax that we are oblidged to collect from the clients ( 3,00 Euro per person per day during the high season and 2,10 Euro per day per person during the low season )....samething concerning the bar very expansive close to San Marco, we do apologise but it s out of our control.....hoping you will grant us and to our wonderful city the possibility to have you back soon, accept Sir, our best regards.

Best Western Hotel MOntecarlo
Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Located on a narrow and intimate pedestrian road 100m from San Marco Sq., this hotel boasts comfort along with elegance in its rooms and the breakfasts are quite good. The rooms are of classic victorian style. We were more than satisfied with our choice in a hotel for Venice as this hotel is just minutes by foot to the public transport boat. We would return for sure !

Room Tip: They offer free trips to Murano.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelpoto4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

- Friendly and helpful staff
- Free trip to Murano is nice to check out the glass blowing
- Free breakfast is standard and has enough variety
- Room was small but clean - Bathroom was updated
- Great location near San Marco square, shops, water bus stop

Note: Church bells a bit loud at night when trying to sleep

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. We had a lovely spacious room, very clean, afforadable minibar, friendly & helpful staff, excellent location, reception booked an opera for us. The breakfast room could have been a little more spacious, but no complaints really.!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was my second stay at Hotel Montecarlo in Venice. I was attracted primarily by the hotel's location, and they also had reasonable accommodations for 3 people.

Our room was rather large and had very traditional Venetian decor. The bathroom was freshly renovated and was both spacious and tastefully elegant.

I was grateful that the concierge offered to drop off the key to the previous hotel room where we had stayed and accidentally forgotten to turn it in. He said he lived in the neighborhood and would swing by that property. This was greatly appreciated.

On the last night there was a huge group of Albanian youngsters occupying the floor above us, and they were unbelievably noisy. The reception guy that evening was not exactly responsive to requests for help and it took me three trips going downstairs to get him to actively address the issue (and with all my travels I have never encountered that level of noise in a hotel). The next morning the front desk manager apologized, though.

Their breakfast has a great variety of offerings. The room where the breakfast is served is very elegant too. We would usually go down early in the mornings, and it was not crowded at all. One morning we went down pretty late in the morning, and it was very crowded.

Overall, Hotel Montecarlo is a very dependable choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasmineMarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews