We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Days in Venice.”
Review of Kette Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kette Hotel
Ranked #123 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I found the hotel, clean, comfortable and perfectly situated. We took the vaporetto from the airport and got off at the San Marco Giardinetti stop. The hotel is a little bit of a walk from the vaporetto stop. Had I known the hotel had a water entrance, I would have taken a water taxi. That is the only "complaint" I had. The decor was nice. And the place was spotless. The staff at the front desk were all pleasant and always had a smile to offer the guests. I speak Italian, so one would think I had gotten special treatment, but I can honestly say that regardless of what language was spoken by the guest, they were treated with respect and always a smile. I would come to Hotel Kette again.

Room Tip: I asked for a recommendation for a restaurant that did not cost too much. They front desk staff had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed there in May 2012. No air con. Had to keep the windows open with no screens. Eaten alive by mosquitos. Staff not very concerned about our needs. Decent free breakfast. Had to keep requesting password for wifi. To us, it was not even close to being worth the money we paid. We would NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sjstake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Literally one minute walk to the Opera House made this the perfect location for us, as we had tickets for Carmen on our second night in Venice. The water taxis stop is only three minutes walk, and there is easy access to all the main tourist hotspots. Rooms are pleasant in traditional styling and we had the bonus of a bath, that is not always offered in Venice hotels. Breakfast was fine. Staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming, and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Absence of an evening dining room is made up for by the vast range of local restaurants, but think UK 3* rather than the over generous 4* local classification.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malcsaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very friendly staff and good location - close to St Mark's square. Quick and easy to find when arriving with Waterbus from the airport. Room was average and aircon was not very effective. Lovely breakfasts in the morning, although no coffee/tea in the rooms. Otherwise a good stay.

Room Tip: Trip Advisor wants me to give ratings for Kids activities and swimming pool - I gave low rating beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grobler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is located very near the main city sights (St. Mark's square), but in very quiet back road/at a channel. If you arrive by plane, you can take an individual taxi motor-boat (the hotel has a back- entrance at a channel, directly). But it is very expensive. As an alternative, take the regular passenger ferry, the so-called "Orange line". It runs each 30 min, for about EUR 15. The best stop is "San Marco (Valaresso)", 10 minutes away from the hotel (one bridge).
The rooms are rather small, but comfortable. Service and breakfast are really good. It is worth its price (Location!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThosB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My Mum and I stayed here in July. Location was good, only a few minutues walk to San Mark Square. Had to pay to use the WiFi and could only use it for an hour. The room was ok, reasonable size. Breakfast was ok. Staff were nice and polite. Easy to get around venice from this hotle once you know your way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We first came here in 1988 and have been back several times since. On our regular visits to Venice we have stayed in 4 other hotels too. We had a lovely welcome back - the complimentary bottle of chilled prosecco on arrival was a particularly nice touch. The room was fine and we had plenty of space. it is a very peaceful place to stay so close to St Mark's and similar in price to many other hotels of this type. Key difference for us is the considerate and efficient service provided by all of the staff including those at reception and the team in the breakfast room. The breakfast has incidentally improved significantly from what was formerly on offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#75 of 385 in Venice
1,549 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#135 of 385 in Venice
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#78 of 385 in Venice
906 reviews
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#73 of 385 in Venice
757 reviews
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#122 of 385 in Venice
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kette Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kette Hotel

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2053, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Venice
#71 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#144 Family Hotel in Venice
#146 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $100 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kette Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splitty, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kette Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kette Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing