We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Venice
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
36
95
88
44
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
95
88
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calle dei fabbri croissants breakfast is served loved this hotel the main hotel your luggage water bus stay in venice essentials canal ensuite porter annex
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 303 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and found the location to be very convenient. The entrance is not manned at all times and the check in is at a sister hotel 50m away

The bathrooms are tiny but have hot water and toiletries provided.
Overall, a decent place for a quick stay in Venice

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MM_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

The full name is Ambassador Tre Rose. This is a good hotel very near to the San Marco Square and all its sites, The hotel belongs to a group of hotels on the same street so the breakfast is served in another building but very near by. When I made my online booking the address was given as Sestiere 905 but the street address is Calle dei Fabbri 905. In general these building numbers used in the city are sometimes easier to find than the strett names. The sign hanging out from the wall actually says Hotel Patria Tre Rose so it is easy to miss

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stellan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for one night this week. The hotel itself is easy to find pretty much a straight walk from Rialto (we got the orange line aliliaguna from airport to Rialto €15pp and took less than 45 mins). Once we arrived a lovely lady checked us in we had to walk around the corner (literally 20 metres away) to the main hotel to get our key. This took just a few minutes. We went back to the little annexe and went up to our room, the room was small but cosy, bathroom had all the essentials, room is outdated but to be honest nearly all hotels in Venice have that old feel to them by what we have read. The bed was comfy and it was perfect for what we needed. Staff were helpful and polite, helped us arrange an extra tour to the islands. Only downside was breakfast was a bit of a letdown, standard continental @ €8 per person. My husband could only eat a bowl of cereal, the ham and cheese weren't very nice, the croissants were okay, bread was hard. We ended up leaving and going for a bit to eat elsewhere. Overall it was a good experience just the breakfast needs some work.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank katiedwyerbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a very good location for the price. Literally a few Metres from Marks Square, but be aware you still need to cross canals and steps to reach it from the water bus stops. Using one of the registered porters helps (cost €15 incl one case, and €5 each case after that 2018 price)
The breakfast is reasonable at €8 per person and probably hard to beat.
The issue people mention re the annex being away from the main hotel confuses me as they are literally 30secs walk apart. Not a problem at all.
On the negative side the room was dated, very old furniture and furnishings. The sink was in our sleeping area and the en-suite was a toilet which had a hose fitted and a plastic shower curtain. Not what we expected. This was not a wet room, and toilet rolls had to be removed before using the shower.
Also as the hotel is in the narrow shopping streets it got very noisy early morning and late night. It also floods at certain times during the year (as do many others) so if you are less able bodied it may be difficult walking on the platforms provided?
Not having stayed anywhere else in Venice I can’t compare to other hotels which may be similar? But despite the reasonable cost for a Venice Hotel a case of buyer beware.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RoyH646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Good location it’s right on st.marks square so when you arrive it’s not difficult to reach here with your luggage . In spite of being middle of touristy places rooms don’t get the noise . Staff is nice and polite . Plenty of restaurants around . Only problem is their breakfast it’s below standard you will struggle to Find anything edible . Really disapponting

Room tip: We were three so we were given a charming suite. Room is called private .
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pritione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews