We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite pleased...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ambassador Tre Rose
Ranked #284 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at The Ambassador Tre Rose. Our room was big and the king bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the wait staff friendly!! The hotel location was convenient to many wonderful sights. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thehops1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 257 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Clean and tidy rooms but our room was sold to us with a view of which we received a room that received near on zero natural light! Breakfast was ok. Location is brilliant to San Marco Square. So overall I wasn't best pleased but then I did pay perhaps half the cost of any other local hotel so you get what you pay for

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K77LE_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here on an offer I found on a website. The location is great - right by St Marco square and lots of little bars and restaurants in the heart of Venice. Our room was basic but clean. Church bells woke us, but that must be the same wherever you are in Venice! A continental breakfast and friendly staff. We used the local ferry service to get around and see the sights. Very affordable. Visiting in October there were no crowds or canal smell. What a beautiful, interesting place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

So to start off, the location was really hard to find!! When we finally got to our room it was cold and I got woken up to the sound of the roof leaking into my handbag destroying many valuable items such as my phone and camera!! Not Impressed!! Thinking it would get better......it just got worse! We needed to print off documents for further travelling so we used the computer in the main reception area. The old man with grey hair and a grey mustache was extremely rude and soooooo unhelpful just because we were two young women. As we noted while at the computer he was extremely helpful to a bunch of men that were checking in but when we came up to him at reception he would not help us with the printer and said (I quote) 'It should work' AND HE LAUGHED!! Never go here again and would never recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was expecting a little more than what we got. The room was very small. We could only open one suitcase on the floor the other had to be stowed away and opened on the bed. There was never an attendant at the front desk and we had to check in at a hotel down the street. bathroom was VERY small and no separate shower, just a drain in the floor. It felt more like a hostel than a hotel but if your looking for low budget accommodation I would recommend. The staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable and the rooms were fairly clean. Great location!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBrin_5721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

It´s not a sophisticated hotel, but the location is very nice. The room is ok; a little bit small, but clean. Internet works. Nice breakfast served in the room. A friendly guy in the lobby. Many restaurants around. It worths the price. Dont expect much more in Venice if you want to pay less than 150 euros. And remember: everything in Venice has more than 500 years old!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcolopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I'm not a picky person. This will be my first negative review! We made a last minute change in our travel plans for Venice and were delighted to find availability at Tre Rose. The hotel is owned by another hotel a few blocks away. No one is on site to support or help you at Tre Rose. The manager from the other hotel buzzes you into the forier of Tre Rose. The door often sticks open which for me is a safety and security concern! The room was small, which isn't a problem. But it did smell. We traced the smell to the bathroom only to discover that the light wasn't working in the bathroom. When we walked to the managining hotel to request assistance with the lightbulb we were assured it would be addressed while we went out for dinner. It was not addressed. We came back from dinner too late to make any changes in our accommodations so we opened all the windows and stayed the night. If you have an opportunity to stay any where else, I recommend that you do so.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Albergo San Marco
Albergo San Marco
#210 of 385 in Venice
915 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Zulian
Hotel San Zulian
#254 of 385 in Venice
462 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Noemi
Hotel Noemi
#196 of 385 in Venice
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#212 of 385 in Venice
384 reviews
San Marco
Casa Dolce Venezia
Casa Dolce Venezia
#333 of 385 in Venice
74 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#106 of 385 in Venice
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Tre Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Tre Rose

Address: Calle Dei Fabbri San Marco 905, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $25 - $984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassador Tre Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ambassador Tre Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Tre Rose Venice
Ambassador Tre Rose Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing