We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$966
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$966
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$772
View deal
Priceline$966
Hotels.com$966
Expedia.com$966
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,127)
Filter reviews
2,127 results
Traveler rating
1,540
373
127
48
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,540
373
127
48
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canova restaurant oldest hotel in venice harry's bar water taxi junior suite beautiful hotel grand canal breakfast room is san marco square five star hotel perfect location marks square marco polo lagoon view beautiful room small canal bottle of prosecco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 2,127 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2019

spectacular location, pleasant decor, nice breakfast-unfortunately the front desk staff, concierge staff, dining room staff that we encountered during a 3 night stay were not up to the standards of a 5 star Amex FHR Hotel- we toured Italy for 30 days, this was the one place we wished we would have replaced, the arrogance and unkind attitude was a bit much for my wife and I

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AlvaroRGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

We all thank you for taking the time to post your review as we do value feedback from our guest.

We sincerely regret to learn of your dissatisfaction. It thus concerns us deeply to read of the perception you have had with our staff, and the negative impression these left with you of our hotel as we do pride ourselves on the high standard of training that all of our staff receive.

Please know that these incidents are well below our usual standards and what has happened to you is not a matter of routine. Moreover we don't have any report of this during your 3 days stay, so please feel free to contact us for more information you might have.

We hope you will give us the chance to demonstrate we do care of all our guests and have taken corrective action on your comments, and look forward to welcoming you back to Venice in the near future.


Gianmatteo Zampieri - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel right next to St Mark’s square, very traditional rooms with modern bathrooms, unfortunately we only had one night here post cruise, but would love to return. Everywhere was very clean, the food at dinner and breakfast was delicious but a bit pricey. Staff very welcoming.
Very central fir lots of the attractions, St Mark’s square and Rialto bridge, lots of little streets to wander around.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank smaPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Let us express our gratitude for sharing your positive experience in this forum and for choosing us for your stay in Venice.
The wide city story and heritage are the great value that we do share with all our guest even for a short stay.

We all wait you back to Venice for another emotion to share with you and don’t hesitate to contact us to plan you’re your next trip to Italy.

Gianmatteo Zampieri - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this gorgeous hotel. It’s located in a perfect location to see the sights literally steps away. The room where we had breakfast was gorgeous! Felt like royalty here! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Longhorn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

We are happy to read you review and thank you for choosing the Baglioni Hotel Luna for your stay in Venice.

Yes our location is top notch for the visiting of the city being few steps from St. Marks square.

Thank you also for highlighting our breakfast service in the Marco Polo ball room. A jump back in the 17th century with Tiepolo’s pupils frescoes ceiling.

We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon on your next trip to Italy with Baglioni Hotels & Resort.

Gianmatteo Zampieri - General Manager .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

We booked a junior suite for 1250 EUROSPORT a night. When we were brought to our room watching out of the window there was a wall 10 yards away no other view . I was not the only one to have this surprise many guests were complaining at the concierge desk. A part from that the location was great and so was the staff. They changed us room and we had a wonderful view for one night

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank sollyazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

We do thank you very much for your kind review and happy to read of your appreciation on our Hotel staff and Great location.

Let us inform you we do have several room types with street, canal or lagoon view wich is normal in Venice: need only to book the most suitable for you.

Would you plan to be back please don’t hesitate to contact us for more information on our offers.

Gianmatteo Zampieri - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Baglioni from June 12th through the 14th with a family party of ten consisting of six adults and four children. This is a very family friendly hotel with outstanding service. The staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. The location was only steps from San Marco Plaza and short walks to fantastic restaurants. We were celebrating a 50th Wedding Anniversary and they helped us with getting a videographer and selecting the perfect restaurants for our dinners. They also have their own landing for direct access by water taxi. We totally felt at home at the Baglioni. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank robertsB6845XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for your kind review.
This is the gratification for our daily and constant job seeking and striving for excellence through attention to Guests.

We all managers and team have been honored to host you to celebrate your anniversary and we are delight to hear you experience a special one. We do suggest to everyone from time to time to indulge in such a lovely choice to do something out of ordinary.
We all stay at your full disposal looking very much forward to your next trip to Italy with Baglioni Hotels & Resorts .

Gianmatteo Zampieri - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews