We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Ranked #53 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Perfect location with excellent service”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Baglioni has a water taxi entrance on a side canal which is very handy for people with several bags. We LOVED this hotel the moment we stepped inside. Everyone was friendly and helpful immediately. We were upgraded to a Jr. Suite on a corner with a view of the Grand Canal and we were shocked to see what a fabulous room it was. Enormous bedroom area and a double sink bathroom with a tub and nice shower. This hotel is wonderful and we would definitely return even though it is very pricy. It is located right around the corner from San Marcos Piazza and out the back door is a walking street full of high end stores plus a vaporetto stop. Our luggage did not arrive with us and the concierge, Antonio, was outstanding in being persistent in trying to locate them for us as well as being sympathetic. (Luggage arrived four days after we boarded the cruise).

We had drinks and a dessert on the terrace area near the bar, which was lovely. There were just three tables located there.

Wonderful location, lovely public areas, elegant rooms and friendly, helpful staff. What more could you want? We would definitely return and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 410, a Jr. Suite, was excellent, huge and had view of Grand Canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsies-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Contenta,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your satisfactory experience in this forum. We will never give up to suggest everybody considering this place pricey in season, to visit Venice during winter time! In this period Venice is amazing, rates are much lower and if you are lucky you can experience the high tide. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,126
    302
    98
    36
    26
See reviews for
339
902
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The staying at the Luna Baglioni in Venize was wonderful from the beginning. The staff at the reception desk was very attentive and efficient. We met the manager who is a very able and professional person.
We were showed to our room (we were up graded) that was a wonderful suite overlooking the water, with a magnificent decoration inside. Everything was first quality.

Teh hotel's instalations are first class. The breakfast room is remarkable.

It was an excellent place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugodezela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear hugodezela,
We are happy to hear of your appreciation of our interior furnishing heritage. The Canaletto Suite host some important original pieces. Living there even for a couple of days means to breath story. Thank you for highlighting all this and honored to have you here. We look forward to meet you again . Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

One really must arrive at Hotel Luna Baglioni by private water taxi, you step off the boat and straight into the hotels magnificent foyer with it's grand sweeping staircase, beautiful Morano Glass chandeliers, antique art and so many other antiquities. This is a beautiful historic palace in a fantastic location adjacent to Chanel and literally steps from all the best designer shops, St.Marks Square and Harry's Bar. The hotel offers an excellent breakfast selection in one of the most incredible rooms we have ever dined in - every inch of the walls and ceilings of the room are intricately painted in extravagant art and Morano chandeliers hang from the ceiling, the room is a museum in itself! Like so many of the greatest hotels in Venice the building is hundreds of years old and has been transformed and modernised to accommodate the 21st century, it is a privilege to to stay in such grandeur.
One more important thing to note - the beds were truly sumptuous! Huge and gorgeous to sleep in with luxurious real crisp linen sheets... zzzzzzz bliss! I wanted to bring the bed home!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicatitainLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear LedyBeverly,
let us thank you for your post and very happy to hear of your satisfactory experience. We appreciate very much the fact of your right perception about the great heritage that we daily share with our guests. We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Venice. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

It is a very expensive five star hotel with below than average service. It is in San Marco square. Close to everything. Hotel People don't care about you...they know it is summer in Venice and guests will come. Breakfast is average. Only stay there as a last choice five star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Light-a-candle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Light-a-candle,
We are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfactory experience and wish with this express our most genuine apologize. Please feel free, wish you give us more details on your stay, to contact us directly. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

From the moment we stepped off the boat until we had to depart, our week long stay was met with attentiveness and smiles. The lobby and common areas are opulent and lovely to explore. We ate at the continental breakfast most days which included plenty of variety, all fresh and replenished frequently. Our accommodations (we were in the Suite Tintoretto) were very spacious! Huge bedroom, huge living area, ample closet/dressing area. I loved relaxing a few moments in the afternoons with windows open to hear sounds of "life" going on around us. The only drawback was the tub that was poorly converted to a shower. Not really complaining as I understand they are simply trying to accommodate Americans with the shower. Every time we used the shower, the floor ended up with inches of water. housekeeping was outstanding and we always had plenty of clean dry towels. Front desk staff very friendly and we were able to communicate well. Bartender was great. Overall, a fantastic experience and we would definitely return to Hotel Baglioni! (Note: we were actually there in February 2012 ... It's just taken me a while to do this)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Tricia L,
We appreciate your review although “it’s just taken you a while” and thank you for that. The Tintoretto Suite host some incredible original pieces of the late ‘800 and we are happy you enjoyed it on your relaxing moments. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in our lovely city. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service was great. Concierge was very helpful and waited on us hand and foot. The food was exquisite and always fresh! The location was right in front of San Marco square and a two minute walk for the water taxi. The hotel was close to everything we needed. It was the best experience ever.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hmzprmami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Hmzprmami,
Let us thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Luna Hotel Baglioni. Now that you have known Baglioni Hotels don’t hesitate to contact us directly to plan at the best your next trip to Italy. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

It's difficult not to rate everything in Venice as exceptional- it is such an amazing city. That being said, I have to make an exception with this hotel. Although it's in a wonderful location and the service is good, the rooms are very worn and tired. The carpeting is stained and years past their prime- the walks are marred with marks and I badly need of repair and paint. I am sure that their are hotels nearby that matches the quality of the expense.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear szp3,
Let us thank you for mentioning the good location and the service, let us reassure you that we have provided already to solve the issues you describe and hope to see you again to show you we do care of your feedback . Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#70 of 386 in Venice
918 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#52 of 386 in Venice
1,239 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#77 of 386 in Venice
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Luna

Property: Baglioni Hotel Luna
Address: San Marco, 1243, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Venice
#22 Family Hotel in Venice
#37 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#38 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Luna 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a mignificent, 12th century Venetian palazzo, reputed to have played host to the Templar Knights, this is the oldest hotel in Venice a stone's throw from St. Mark's Square and boasts a tradition of hospitality going back centuries. The hotel commands unrivalled views of the Lagoon and offers guests an intimate, welcoming atmosphere combined with impeccable service, classic cuisine and a private mooring berth to enter the hotel by gondola or motor boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Hotel Venice
Luna Hotel Baglioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing